Beaded Poppy | Self-Paced Online Workshop

2022-10-24 00:00 2022-11-11 24:00 true 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Beaded Poppy | Self-Paced Online Workshop

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/32243

In this self-paced workshop you will learn how to make a simple beaded poppy for Indigenous Veterans Day and Remembrance Day, using a single needle flat beadwork technique. Suitable for beginner beaders and experienced beaders alike, ages 16 and up. Basic sewing experience recommended.  Participants will receive materials, written instructions and access to video instructions to follow at their leisure to complete the beaded poppy.  About the instructor:  
Mairi...

Read more

Online
October 24 - November 11, 2022
Online event
Indigenous arts Workshops Visual Arts
  • English

In this self-paced workshop you will learn how to make a simple beaded poppy for Indigenous Veterans Day and Remembrance Day, using a single needle flat beadwork technique. Suitable for beginner beaders and experienced beaders alike, ages 16 and up. Basic sewing experience recommended. 

Participants will receive materials, written instructions and access to video instructions to follow at their leisure to complete the beaded poppy. 

About the instructor:  
Mairi Brascoupe (Algonquin Anishinabeg) is the Indigenous Cultural Resident for Indigenous Theatre at the National Arts Centre. Mairi is an experienced beader, with beadwork being a key part of her multidisciplinary artistic practice.   

Materials provided: 
Beading needle
Nymo beading thread  
10/0 seed beads  
6/0 pony bead  
Beading felt  
Pinback  
Design pattern  
Instructions  

Materials you need:
Pen or pencil  
Scissors 
Glue (e6000, GOOP) - optional 
Tweezers – optional 

Menu

Atelier autonome de perlage en ligne | Coquelicot

2022-10-24 00:00 2022-11-11 24:00 true 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Atelier autonome de perlage en ligne | Coquelicot

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/32243

Cet atelier est présenté en anglais.  Vous apprendrez à faire un coquelicot perlé en utilisant la technique du perlage à point plat avec une aiguille en vue du jour du Souvenir et de la Journée des vétérans autochtones. Cet atelier s’adresse aux personnes de 16 ans et plus, expérimentées ou non dans le perlage. Des connaissances de base en couture sont recommandées.  Les personnes participantes...

Read more

En ligne
24 octobre - 11 novembre 2022
événement en ligne
Cet événement est passé
Arts autochtones Ateliers Arts visuels
  • Anglais

Cet atelier est présenté en anglais. 

Vous apprendrez à faire un coquelicot perlé en utilisant la technique du perlage à point plat avec une aiguille en vue du jour du Souvenir et de la Journée des vétérans autochtones. Cet atelier s’adresse aux personnes de 16 ans et plus, expérimentées ou non dans le perlage. Des connaissances de base en couture sont recommandées. 

Les personnes participantes recevront le matériel, les instructions écrites et un accès à la vidéo explicative pour réaliser tranquillement un coquelicot perlé. 

À propos de l’artiste-enseignante:  
Mairi Brascoupé (Algonquine anishnaabe) est résidente culturelle autochtone au Théâtre autochtone du Centre national des Arts. Elle possède une vaste expérience du perlage, lequel figure au centre de sa pratique artistique multidisciplinaire. 

Matériel fourni:  
Aiguille à perler;  
Fil de perlage nymo;  
Perles de taille 10/0;  
Perles de taille 6/0;  
Feutre à perler;  
Épingle de sûreté;  
Patron;  
Instructions.  

Vous aurez aussi besoin des articles suivants :
Crayon;  
Les ciseaux; 
Colle (e6000, GOOP) - optionnel 
Pince à épiler - optionnel 

Menu