Traffic disruptions - Canada Day weekend
Sebastian Gaskin

Sebastian Gaskin

Fridays at the Fourth

2022-11-04 20:30 2022-11-04 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Sebastian Gaskin

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/31476

In-person event

Sebastian Gaskin is a multi-instrumentalist R&B singer-songwriter based in Winnipeg, Canada, who grew up in Tataskweyak Cree Nation, or Split Lake as it’s better known. Sebastian writes and self produces music that is anything but formulaic, thanks to eclectic musical tastes in R&B, Hip Hop, Metal,and Punk. The Winnipeg Free Press says: “...think Post Malone mixed with Frank Ocean, all swag and smooth vocals, hits of hip-hop and rap, rounded out with...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Friday, November 4, 2022
8:30 PM EDT
Sebastian Gaskin
Music Singer/Songwriter
  • In-person event

Sebastian Gaskin is a multi-instrumentalist R&B singer-songwriter based in Winnipeg, Canada, who grew up in Tataskweyak Cree Nation, or Split Lake as it’s better known. Sebastian writes and self produces music that is anything but formulaic, thanks to eclectic musical tastes in R&B, Hip Hop, Metal,and Punk. The Winnipeg Free Press says: “...think Post Malone mixed with Frank Ocean, all swag and smooth vocals, hits of hip-hop and rap, rounded out with emotive thoughtful lyrics.”.

Following the release of Gaskin’s debut EP, “Contradictions”, on their own imprint, LieBoy Concepts, Sebastian made some impressive strides. Gaskin headlined a cross-Canada club tour, and made appearances at established festivals throughout the country, including Festival du voyageur, Canadian Music Week, Interstellar Rodeo, and Calgary Stampede. They havesupported artists like Common, T-Pain, and has toured supporting the iconic songwriter and activist Buffy Sainte-Marie.

video:
Sebastian Gaskin
Menu

Sebastian Gaskin

Sebastian Gaskin

Vendredis à la Quatrième

2022-11-04 20:30 2022-11-04 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Sebastian Gaskin

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/31476

Événement en personne

Sebastian Gaskin a grandi au sein de la Nation crie de Tataskweyak, plus connue sous le nom de Première nation de Split Lake, avant de s’installer à Winnipeg. Multiinstrumentiste, Sebastian Gaskin compose, interprète et produit sa musique qui mélange R&B, hip-hop, métal et punk. Tout sauf formatées, ses productions sont « à mi-chemin entre Post Malone et Frank Ocean, portées par une voix pleine de...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
vendredi 4 novembre 2022
20 h 30 HAE
Sebastian Gaskin
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète
  • Événement en personne

Sebastian Gaskin a grandi au sein de la Nation crie de Tataskweyak, plus connue sous le nom de Première nation de Split Lake, avant de s’installer à Winnipeg. Multiinstrumentiste, Sebastian Gaskin compose, interprète et produit sa musique qui mélange R&B, hip-hop, métal et punk. Tout sauf formatées, ses productions sont « à mi-chemin entre Post Malone et Frank Ocean, portées par une voix pleine de charme, avec des pointes de hip-hop et de rap, sur des textes engagés d’une rare sensibilité » (Winnipeg Free Press).

Que de chemin parcouru depuis la parution de son premier minialbum Contradictions, sous sa propre étiquette LieBoy Concepts! L’artiste s’est produit en tête d’affiche dans de nombreuses salles du Canada et a fait la tournée de festivals de renom partout au pays, y compris le Festival du voyageur, la Semaine canadienne de la musique, l’Interstellar Rodeo et le Stampede de Calgary. Sebastian Gaskin a joué en première partie de Common et T-Pain, et a tourné aux côtés de la légendaire auteure-compositrice et militante Buffy Sainte-Marie.

video:
Sebastian Gaskin
Menu