Street closures around the NAC during Ottawa Race Weekend
Alex Moxon

Alex Moxon

2022-06-11 20:30 2022-06-11 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Alex Moxon

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30735

In-person event

Ottawa guitarist Alex Moxon has been a familiar face in the Ottawa jazz scene for over a decade now. He has spent this time refining his voice as an improviser and composer while performing with a who's who of local and national talent.  His June 11th concert at the NAC’s Fourth Stage will see the culmination of these efforts as he celebrates the in-person launch of his debut album as a leader, "Alex Moxon Quartet," which has already received international radio airplay and...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, June 11, 2022
8:30 PM EDT
Alex Moxon
Music Singer/Songwriter Pop Rock Soul music Blues Folk
“Moxon blends shards of the blues, modal motifs and flashes of guitar wizardry.” Peter Hum, Ottawa Citizen
  • In-person event
  • Bilingual

Ottawa guitarist Alex Moxon has been a familiar face in the Ottawa jazz scene for over a decade now. He has spent this time refining his voice as an improviser and composer while performing with a who's who of local and national talent.  His June 11th concert at the NAC’s Fourth Stage will see the culmination of these efforts as he celebrates the in-person launch of his debut album as a leader, "Alex Moxon Quartet," which has already received international radio airplay and stellar reviews.

The quartet features:

  • Alex Moxon - guitar
  • Steve Boudreau - piano
  • John Geggie – bass
  • Michel Delage - drums

Says Raul De Gama of The Whole Note, "Moxon is a shining example of what true musicality means."

Overall, Alex Moxon Quartet delivers an experience that uplifts and excites listeners as it leads them along a path of varying emotional landscapes... Let it be an antidote for gloom and despair, and a reminder that the future will be a wonderful place," says James Hale of Downbeat.

Alex Moxon
  • Guitar Alex Moxon
  • Piano Steve Boudreau
  • Bass John Geggie
  • Drums Michel Delage
Menu

Alex Moxon

Alex Moxon

2022-06-11 20:30 2022-06-11 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Alex Moxon

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30735

Événement en personne

Le guitariste Alex Moxon est un visage familier de la scène jazz d'Ottawa depuis plus d'une décennie maintenant. Il a passé ce temps à affiner sa voix en tant qu'improvisateur et compositeur tout en se produisant avec un who's who de talent local et national. Son concert du 11 juin à la Quatrième Salle du CNA verra le point culminant de ces efforts alors qu'il célèbre le lancement en personne de son premier album en tant...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 11 juin 2022
20 h 30 HAE
Cet événement est passé
Alex Moxon
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Pop Rock Musique soul Blues Folk
«Moxon mélange des éclats de blues, des motifs modaux et des éclairs de magie à la guitare» Peter Hum, Ottawa Citizen
  • Événement en personne
  • Bilingue

Le guitariste Alex Moxon est un visage familier de la scène jazz d'Ottawa depuis plus d'une décennie maintenant. Il a passé ce temps à affiner sa voix en tant qu'improvisateur et compositeur tout en se produisant avec un who's who de talent local et national. Son concert du 11 juin à la Quatrième Salle du CNA verra le point culminant de ces efforts alors qu'il célèbre le lancement en personne de son premier album en tant que leader, "Alex Moxon Quartet", qui a déjà été diffusé à la radio internationale et reçu des critiques élogieuses.
 
Le quatuor comprend :

  • Alex Moxon - guitare
  • Steve Boudreau - piano
  • John Geggie – basse
  • Michel Delage - batterie

Pour Raul De Gama de The Whole Note, "Moxon est un brillant exemple de ce que signifie la vraie musicalité."

"Dans l'ensemble, Alex Moxon Quartet offre une expérience qui élève et excite les auditeurs en les conduisant sur un chemin de paysages émotionnels variés... Que ce soit un antidote à la morosité et au désespoir, et un rappel que l'avenir sera un endroit merveilleux, " dit James Hale de Downbeat.

Alex Moxon
  • Guitare Alex Moxon
  • Piano Steve Boudreau
  • Basse John Geggie
  • Batterie Michel Delage
Menu