Street closures around the NAC during Ottawa Race Weekend
Scott-Pien Picard

Scott-Pien Picard

Fridays at the Fourth

2022-06-10 20:30 2022-06-10 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Scott-Pien Picard

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30614

In-person event

Scott-Pien Picard is an Innu singer-songwriter from the community of Uashat Mak Maliotenam on the North Shore. He composes in Innu, his mother tongue, a rich and colourful language. Inspired by the bands Maten and Kashtin when he was young, he became passionate about music and began to strum the guitar. He participated in the television show Le Rythme 3 in Montreal in 2015, directed by Samian, and has been taking part for the past few years in Nikamun Mamuitun (Chansons rassembleuses), a...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Friday, June 10, 2022
8:30 PM EDT
Scott-Pien Picard
Francophone Music Singer/Songwriter
  • In-person event

Scott-Pien Picard is an Innu singer-songwriter from the community of Uashat Mak Maliotenam on the North Shore. He composes in Innu, his mother tongue, a rich and colourful language. Inspired by the bands Maten and Kashtin when he was young, he became passionate about music and began to strum the guitar. He participated in the television show Le Rythme 3 in Montreal in 2015, directed by Samian, and has been taking part for the past few years in Nikamun Mamuitun (Chansons rassembleuses), a large-scale show uniting both Indigenous and non-Indigenous people.

Scott-Pien Picard has been active on the Aboriginal music scene since then and performs in several communities in Quebec. Recently crowned Quebec’s Talent Bleu by the public on the program La Semaine des 4 Julie, the Innu artist will release his second album in March 2022. Scott-Pien Picard presents a lively folk show and invites you to discover the richness of the Innu culture.

Scott-Pien Picard
Menu

Perturbations à la circulation - Fête du Canada
Scott-Pien Picard

Scott-Pien Picard

Vendredis à la Quatrième

2022-06-10 20:30 2022-06-10 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Scott-Pien Picard

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30614

Événement en personne

Scott-Pien Picard est un auteur-compositeur-interprète innu de la communauté de Uashat Mak Maliotenam sur la Côte-Nord. Il compose en innu, sa langue maternelle; une langue riche et imagée. Inspiré par les groupes Maten et Kashtin lors de sa jeunesse, il se passionne pour la musique et commence à gratter la guitare. Il participe à l’émission télévisée Le Rythme 3 à Montréal en 2015, dirigé par...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
vendredi 10 juin 2022
20 h 30 HAE
Cet événement est passé
Scott-Pien Picard
Francophone Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète
  • Événement en personne

Scott-Pien Picard est un auteur-compositeur-interprète innu de la communauté de Uashat Mak Maliotenam sur la Côte-Nord. Il compose en innu, sa langue maternelle; une langue riche et imagée. Inspiré par les groupes Maten et Kashtin lors de sa jeunesse, il se passionne pour la musique et commence à gratter la guitare. Il participe à l’émission télévisée Le Rythme 3 à Montréal en 2015, dirigé par Samian, et participe depuis quelques années à Nikamun Mamuitun (Chansons rassembleuses), un spectacle d’envergure unissant Autochtones et Allochtones.

Scott-Pien Picard est depuis actif sur la scène musicale autochtone et performe dans plusieurs communautés du Québec. Couronné récemment  le Talent Bleu du Québec par le public à l’émission La Semaine des 4 Julie, l’artiste innu dévoile son deuxième album en mars 2022. Scott-Pien Picard présente un spectacle folk entraînant et vous invite à découvrir toute la richesse de la culture innue.

Scott-Pien Picard
Menu