Malika Tirolien © James

Malika Tirolien

Fridays at the Fourth

2022-05-27 20:30 2022-05-27 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Malika Tirolien

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30610

In-person event

Malika Tirolien is a remarkable vocalist, musician, songwriter and producer from Guadeloupe, now living in Montreal. She is garnering international attention with her creative collaborations. Her latest release HIGHER is the second in a tetralogy featuring earth,air, fire and water themes. It is a shining example of afro-futuristic styling, co-produced with Bokanté creator Michael League. The album showcases a new genre called "high soul", mixing R&B, soul, hip hop and jazz to create...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Friday, May 27, 2022
8:30 PM EDT
This event has passed
Malika Tirolien © James
Francophone Music Singer/Songwriter
  • In-person event

Malika Tirolien is a remarkable vocalist, musician, songwriter and producer from Guadeloupe, now living in Montreal. She is garnering international attention with her creative collaborations.

Her latest release HIGHER is the second in a tetralogy featuring earth,air, fire and water themes. It is a shining example of afro-futuristic styling, co-produced with Bokanté creator Michael League. The album showcases a new genre called "high soul", mixing R&B, soul, hip hop and jazz to create the soundtrack of a psychedelic trip from anger to forgiveness.

Malika’s soaring voice immediately grabs your attention and her well-crafted compositions present effusive emotions and fresh takes on various genres, from urban to soul, the whole infused with a deep knowledge of jazz. Her love, passion and respect for music can be felt in each song and her sparkling authenticity.

She has toured over 20 countries with Bokanté. Two brilliant albums from the band have already earned them worldwide acclaim and a Grammy nomination. Tirolien’s electrifying performance on I’m not the one (1.9M+ YouTube views) is a prime track on the Grammy-winning album by Snarky Puppy, inspiring countless covers worldwide.

video: Malika Tirolien - GROW
Malika Tirolien - GROW
Malika Tirolien © James
Menu

Rues fermées à la circulation autour du CNA lors de la fin de semaine des courses d'Ottawa
Malika Tirolien © James

Malika Tirolien

Vendredis à la Quatrième

2022-05-27 20:30 2022-05-27 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Malika Tirolien

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30610

Événement en personne

Malika Tirolien est une remarquable chanteuse, musicienne, compositrice et productrice guadeloupéenne, vivant maintenant à Montréal. Elle attire l'attention internationale avec ses collaborations créatives. Son dernier album HIGHER est le deuxième d'une tétralogie mettant en vedette les thèmes de la terre, de l'air, du feu et de l'eau. C'est un brillant exemple de style afro-futuriste, coproduit avec le créateur de...

Read more

Quatrième Salle,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
vendredi 27 mai 2022
20 h 30 HAE
Malika Tirolien © James
Francophone Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète
  • Événement en personne

Malika Tirolien est une remarquable chanteuse, musicienne, compositrice et productrice guadeloupéenne, vivant maintenant à Montréal. Elle attire l'attention internationale avec ses collaborations créatives.

Son dernier album HIGHER est le deuxième d'une tétralogie mettant en vedette les thèmes de la terre, de l'air, du feu et de l'eau. C'est un brillant exemple de style afro-futuriste, coproduit avec le créateur de Bokanté, Michael League. L'album présente un nouveau genre appelé "high soul", mêlant R&B, soul, hip hop et jazz pour créer la bande originale d'un voyage psychédélique de la colère au pardon. L'album présente un nouveau genre appelé "high soul", mêlant R&B, soul, hip hop et jazz qui tracent un chemin entre la colère et le pardon.

La voix planante de Malika attire immédiatement votre attention. Ses compositions bien ficelées entremêlent les genres variés, du urban jusqu’au soul, dans une émotion pure et fraîche, le tout infusé par une connaissance profonde du jazz. Son amour, sa passion et son respect pour la musique sont présents dans chaque pièce et dans son authenticité.

Elle a tourné dans plus de 20 pays avec Bokanté. Deux brillants albums du groupe leur ont déjà valu une reconnaissance mondiale et une nomination aux Grammy Awards. La performance électrisante de Tirolien sur I'm not the one (plus de 1,9 million de vues sur YouTube) est un morceau de choix sur l'album lauréat aux Grammy Awards de Snarky Puppy, inspirant d'innombrables reprises dans le monde entier.

video: Malika Tirolien - GROW
Malika Tirolien - GROW
Malika Tirolien © James
Menu