Witch Prophet © Francesca Nocera

Witch Prophet

Fridays at the Fourth

2022-03-25 20:30 2022-03-25 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Witch Prophet

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/30137

In-person event

Witch Prophet is a queer, Ethiopian/Eritrean, singer-songwriter, and the Co-CEO of Heart Lake Records. She provides her fans with a soundscape of vocal layers, loops, raps, and harmonies on a bed of hip-hop, jazz, and soul-inspired beats. Think Erykah Badu meets Lauryn Hill meets Portishead. She finds depth and connection in creating music as a portal for self-growth and discovery, as she navigates and better understands her cultural and queer identity. Witch Prophet has shared the stage with...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Friday, March 25, 2022
8:30 PM EST
Witch Prophet © Francesca Nocera
Music Hip-hop Jazz
  • In-person event

Witch Prophet is a queer, Ethiopian/Eritrean, singer-songwriter, and the Co-CEO of Heart Lake Records. She provides her fans with a soundscape of vocal layers, loops, raps, and harmonies on a bed of hip-hop, jazz, and soul-inspired beats. Think Erykah Badu meets Lauryn Hill meets Portishead. She finds depth and connection in creating music as a portal for self-growth and discovery, as she navigates and better understands her cultural and queer identity.

Witch Prophet has shared the stage with and opened for acts like THEESatisfaction, Shabazz Palaces, Lido Pimienta, A Tribe Called Red, Climbing Poetree, SAMMUS, Sean Leon, JPEGMAFIA, The Cliks, Rae Spoon, Zaki Ibrahim, Kae Sun, and LAL, to name a few.

Witch Prophet © Francesca Nocera
Menu

Witch Prophet © Francesca Nocera

Witch Prophet

Vendredis à la Quatrième

2022-03-25 20:30 2022-03-25 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Witch Prophet

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/30137

Événement en personne

Witch Prophet est une chanteuse-compositrice homosexuelle, éthiopienne et érythréenne, et la co-directrice générale de Heart Lake Records. Elle offre à ses fans un paysage sonore de couches vocales, de boucles, de raps et d'harmonies sur un lit de rythmes inspirés du hip-hop, du jazz et de la soul. Pensez à Erykah Badu qui rencontre Lauryn Hill et Portishead. Elle trouve la profondeur et la connexion dans la création de la...

Read more

Quatrième Salle,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
vendredi 25 mars 2022
20 h 30 HNE
Witch Prophet © Francesca Nocera
Musique Hip-hop Jazz
  • Événement en personne

Witch Prophet est une chanteuse-compositrice homosexuelle, éthiopienne et érythréenne, et la co-directrice générale de Heart Lake Records. Elle offre à ses fans un paysage sonore de couches vocales, de boucles, de raps et d'harmonies sur un lit de rythmes inspirés du hip-hop, du jazz et de la soul. Pensez à Erykah Badu qui rencontre Lauryn Hill et Portishead. Elle trouve la profondeur et la connexion dans la création de la musique comme un portail pour la croissance personnelle et la découverte, comme elle navigue et comprend mieux son identité culturelle et queer.

Witch Prophet a partagé la scène avec des groupes comme THEESatisfaction, Shabazz Palaces, Lido Pimienta, A Tribe Called Red, Climbing Poetree, SAMMUS, Sean Leon, JPEGMAFIA, The Cliks, Rae Spoon, Zaki Ibrahim, Kae Sun et LAL, pour n'en citer que quelques-uns.

Witch Prophet © Francesca Nocera
Menu