October 22, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
The Brooks © Richmond Lam

The Brooks

2022-01-08 20:30 2022-01-08 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: The Brooks

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29999

In-person event

The Brooks were born behind the walls of the Motown Museum thanks to bassist Alexandre Lapointe, who has been working for over twenty years alongside famous artists such as Joel Campbell (musical director for Tina Turner and Janet Jackson). The band was first invited by the legendary Jazz bar Diese Onze and as a result of this first collaboration, the Soul Therapy Nights were created. The first iteration of these evenings was met with a success that has lasted for three years. Indeed, the Soul...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, January 8, 2022
8:30 PM EST
The Brooks © Richmond Lam
Music Pop Rock Jazz World music Soul music

In-person event

The Brooks were born behind the walls of the Motown Museum thanks to bassist Alexandre Lapointe, who has been working for over twenty years alongside famous artists such as Joel Campbell (musical director for Tina Turner and Janet Jackson). The band was first invited by the legendary Jazz bar Diese Onze and as a result of this first collaboration, the Soul Therapy Nights were created.

The first iteration of these evenings was met with a success that has lasted for three years. Indeed, the Soul Therapy Nights became an unmissable meeting for the artistic community, and more than that, a real pool of artistic talent. This experience has allowed the group’s core to grow and eventually flourish as a close-knit band.

The Brooks’ philosophy is based on art in its rawest form, on perfectionism in musical practice. The choices they make and the directions they take are motivated mostly by instinctive feelings. This is how The Brooks recently crossed the path of Underdog Records during a trip in France. It was love at first sight for the two groups who share a passion for soul. Their chemistry allows them to be completely free in their creative process and natural as ever in their conception-creation-communication approach.

This Project is funded by FACTOR and has been made possible in part by the Government of Canada

The Brooks © Richmond Lam
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 22 octobre 2021.
The Brooks © Richmond Lam

The Brooks

2022-01-08 20:30 2022-01-08 21:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : The Brooks

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29999

Événement en personne

The Brooks sont nés derrière les murs du Musée Motown grâce au bassiste Alexandre Lapointe, qui travaille depuis plus de vingt ans aux côtés d'artistes célèbres tels que Joel Campbell (directeur musical de Tina Turner et Janet Jackson). Le groupe a d'abord été invité par le légendaire bar de jazz Diese Onze et c'est à la suite de cette première collaboration qu'ont été...

Read more

Quatrième Salle,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 8 janvier 2022
20 h 30 HNE
The Brooks © Richmond Lam
Musique Pop Rock Jazz Musique du monde Musique soul

Événement en personne

The Brooks sont nés derrière les murs du Musée Motown grâce au bassiste Alexandre Lapointe, qui travaille depuis plus de vingt ans aux côtés d'artistes célèbres tels que Joel Campbell (directeur musical de Tina Turner et Janet Jackson). Le groupe a d'abord été invité par le légendaire bar de jazz Diese Onze et c'est à la suite de cette première collaboration qu'ont été créées les Soul Therapy Nights. 
 
La première itération de ces soirées a rencontré un succès qui dure depuis trois ans. En effet, les Soul Therapy Nights sont devenues un rendez-vous incontournable de la communauté artistique, et plus encore, un véritable vivier de talents artistiques. Cette expérience a permis au noyau du groupe de grandir et finalement de s'épanouir en tant que groupe soudé.
 
La philosophie des Brooks est basée sur l'art dans sa forme la plus brute, sur le perfectionnisme dans la pratique musicale. Les choix qu'ils font et les directions qu'ils prennent sont motivés principalement par des sentiments instinctifs. C'est ainsi que The Brooks a récemment croisé la route d'Underdog Records lors d'un voyage en France. C'est le coup de foudre pour les deux groupes qui partagent une passion pour la soul. Leur alchimie leur permet d'être totalement libres dans leur processus créatif et naturels comme jamais dans leur approche conception-création-communication.
 
Ce projet est financé par FACTOR et a été rendu possible en partie par le gouvernement du Canada.
The Brooks © Richmond Lam
Menu