October 13, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Akeem Oh

Akeem Oh

Fridays at the Fourth

2022-01-14 20:30 2022-01-14 22:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Akeem Oh

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29255

In-person event

Akeem Oh (Ouellet) is an American-Canadian singer/songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer based in Ottawa ON. He was born in Philadelphia PA, adopted by a Canadian Family and raised in Mattawa ON (a small town in Northern Ontario).  
 
Initially contributing to the growing French Canadian music scene, he won the APCM prize at the Ontario Pop Music Showcase (now rebranded as Rond Point). He was also a finalist on the hit musical TV Show JAM on TFO in...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Friday, January 14, 2022
8:30 PM EDT
Akeem Oh
Music Pop

In-person event

Akeem Oh (Ouellet) is an American-Canadian singer/songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer based in Ottawa ON. He was born in Philadelphia PA, adopted by a Canadian Family and raised in Mattawa ON (a small town in Northern Ontario).  
 
Initially contributing to the growing French Canadian music scene, he won the APCM prize at the Ontario Pop Music Showcase (now rebranded as Rond Point). He was also a finalist on the hit musical TV Show JAM on TFO in 2012.  
 
His latest single School Girl has been described by many as a nostalgic and uplifting Indie-Pop Folk epic that draws inspiration from artists such as Paul McCartney, Beck and Iron & Wine. Written about a close friend, Akeem Oh uses various sounds and effects to create the world of the track’s subject. She’s an ambitious artist who’s making her way through the many challenges of early adulthood. 
 
He released a music video for Winter Crush on January 8th 2021 and performed his acclaimed Megaphono Festival Showcase “Akeem Oh: Live at the Record Centre” in May 2021.  He’s currently completing his debut EP. Oh will also lend his ears to several projects as a producer in 2021. 

Akeem Oh
Menu

Akeem Oh

Akeem Oh

Vendredis à la Quatrième

2022-04-01 20:30 2022-04-01 23:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Akeem Oh

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29255

Événement en personne

Akeem Oh (Ouellet) est un auteur-compositeur-interprète, multi-instrumentiste et producteur américano-canadien basé à Ottawa ON. Il est né à Philadelphie PA, a été adopté par une famille canadienne et a grandi à Mattawa ON (une petite ville du nord de l'Ontario).   Contribuant initialement à la scène musicale canadienne-française en pleine croissance, il a remporté le prix APCM...

Read more

Quatrième Salle ,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
vendredi 1 avril 2022
20 h 30 HAE
Cet événement est passé
Akeem Oh
Musique Pop
  • Événement en personne

Akeem Oh (Ouellet) est un auteur-compositeur-interprète, multi-instrumentiste et producteur américano-canadien basé à Ottawa ON. Il est né à Philadelphie PA, a été adopté par une famille canadienne et a grandi à Mattawa ON (une petite ville du nord de l'Ontario).  

Contribuant initialement à la scène musicale canadienne-française en pleine croissance, il a remporté le prix APCM à l'Ontario Pop Music Showcase (maintenant rebaptisé Rond Point). Il a également été finaliste de l'émission de télévision musicale à succès JAM sur TFO en 2012.  

Son dernier single School Girl a été décrit par beaucoup comme une épopée Indie-Pop Folk nostalgique et entraînante qui s'inspire d'artistes tels que Paul McCartney, Beck et Iron & Wine. En écrivant sur un ami proche, Akeem Oh utilise divers sons et effets pour créer le monde du sujet du morceau. C'est une artiste ambitieuse qui se fraie un chemin à travers les nombreux défis du début de l'âge adulte.

Il a sorti un clip pour Winter Crush le 8 janvier 2021 et a présenté son spectacle acclamé au Megaphono Festival "Akeem Oh : Live at the Record Centre" en mai 2021.  Il est en train de terminer son premier EP. Oh prêtera également ses oreilles à plusieurs projets en tant que producteur en 2021. 

Akeem Oh
Menu