September 27, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Benjamin Deschamps

Benjamin Deschamps - Augmented Reality

2021-11-06 20:30 2021-11-06 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Benjamin Deschamps - Augmented Reality

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/29247

In-person event

Saxophonist and composer Benjamin Deschamps has established himself as a staple of the Canadian jazz scene with his first 3 albums: What Do We Know (2014), Demi-Nuit (2017) and No Codes (2018). He has successfully presented his music across Canada, performing at several jazz festivals across the country and in France.   His new project, Augmented Reality (2021), takes a more electric, powerful and lyrical direction. Deschamps is inspired by the works of musicians who are fond of this...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Saturday, November 6, 2021
8:30 PM EDT
Benjamin Deschamps
Francophone Music Pop Jazz

In-person event

Saxophonist and composer Benjamin Deschamps has established himself as a staple of the Canadian jazz scene with his first 3 albums: What Do We Know (2014), Demi-Nuit (2017) and No Codes (2018). He has successfully presented his music across Canada, performing at several jazz festivals across the country and in France.
 
His new project, Augmented Reality (2021), takes a more electric, powerful and lyrical direction. Deschamps is inspired by the works of musicians who are fond of this fiery jazz, such as Donny McCaslin and Ben Wendel. This new album is introspective, more robust, more mature, but just as ingenious as the previous ones.

Limited tickets, physically distanced

video: Unfinished Business - Benjamin Deschamps - Live Session
Unfinished Business - Benjamin Deschamps - Live Session
Benjamin Deschamps
Benjamin Deschamps
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 13 octobre 2021.
Benjamin Deschamps

Benjamin Deschamps - Augmented Reality

2021-11-06 20:30 2021-11-06 22:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Benjamin Deschamps - Augmented Reality

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/29247

Événement en personne

Le saxophoniste et compositeur Benjamin Deschamps s'est imposé comme un incontournable de la scène jazz canadienne avec ses 3 premiers albums : What Do We Know (2014), Demi-Nuit (2017) et No Codes (2018). Il a présenté avec succès sa musique à travers le Canada, se produisant dans plusieurs festivals de jazz à travers le pays et en France.   Son nouveau projet, Augmented Reality (2021), prend une direction plus électrique,...

Read more

Quatrième Salle,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
samedi 6 novembre 2021
20 h 30 HAE
Benjamin Deschamps
Francophone Musique Pop Jazz

Événement en personne

Le saxophoniste et compositeur Benjamin Deschamps s'est imposé comme un incontournable de la scène jazz canadienne avec ses 3 premiers albums : What Do We Know (2014), Demi-Nuit (2017) et No Codes (2018). Il a présenté avec succès sa musique à travers le Canada, se produisant dans plusieurs festivals de jazz à travers le pays et en France.
 
Son nouveau projet, Augmented Reality (2021), prend une direction plus électrique, puissante et lyrique. Deschamps s'inspire des œuvres de musiciens adeptes de ce jazz fougueux, tels que Donny McCaslin et Ben Wendel. Ce nouvel album est introspectif, plus robuste, plus mature, mais tout aussi ingénieux que les précédents.
 

Nombre de billets limité, avec la distanciation physique

video: Unfinished Business - Benjamin Deschamps - Live Session
Unfinished Business - Benjamin Deschamps - Live Session
Benjamin Deschamps
Benjamin Deschamps
Menu