September 21, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

Crow Bar

Théâtre l’Escaouette, New Brunswick

2021-09-16 21:00 2021-09-16 22:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Crow Bar

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/28923

In-person event

September 16 at 9 p.m. 
In person video screening  There is a small village by the sea, in an unnamed region, where no one should stop, let alone stay. A young woman who stumbles upon this village after her car breaks down decides to settle there, much the locals’ great surprise.  Between her new bar, the Crow  Bar, occupied by a strange customer, and the untraceable “graveyard of...

Read more

Fourth Stage,1 Elgin Street,Ottawa,Canada
Thursday, September 16, 2021
9 PM EDT
This event has passed
Francophone Theatre

In-person event

September 16 at 9 p.m. 
In person video screening 

There is a small village by the sea, in an unnamed region, where no one should stop, let alone stay. A young woman who stumbles upon this village after her car breaks down decides to settle there, much the locals’ great surprise.  Between her new bar, the Crow  Bar, occupied by a strange customer, and the untraceable “graveyard of Joes” that no one is willing to talk about, she tries to get to know the local inhabitants. Through mysteries and old habits, not just anyone can enter this world. 

Presented as a public reading at Zones  2017, Crow  Bar borrows from both magic realism and the road novel. Playwright Gabriel Robichaud paints a portrait of wounded beings, each in their own way, and of the collective denial of an entire community completely cut off from the rest of the world.   Welcome to nowhere. 

Crow Bar's recording was made during the last rehearsals, a few weeks before the final adjustments for the live premiere of the show, scheduled for Moncton in October. 

video:
© Matthieu Leger
© Matthieu Leger
  • Written by Gabriel Robichaud 
  • Directed by Matthieu Girard 
  • With Tanya Brideau, Marc Lamontagne, David Losier, Diane Losier
  • Artistic director Marcia Babineau 
  • Set design, costumes, props Claudie Landry 
  • Music Jason Leblanc 
  • Video and projections Jonah Haché 
  • Lighting Marc Paulin 
  • Assistant director Brigitte Gallant
  • Technical director Hugo St-Laurent 
  • Production manager Tommy Des Rosiers, Xavier Lord-Leroux
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 30 juin 2021.

Crow Bar

Théâtre l’Escaouette, Acadie  

2021-09-16 21:00 2021-09-16 22:30 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Crow Bar

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/28923

Événement en personne

Visionnement en salle le 16 septembre à 21 h

Au bord de la mer, dans une région sans nom, il y a un petit village où personne ne devrait s’arrêter et encore moins rester. À la grande surprise des habitants de la place, une jeune femme qui s’y retrouve par hasard après une panne de voiture choisit de s’y installer.  Entre son nouveau bar, le Crow Bar, occupé par une drôle de cliente et...

Read more

Quatrième Salle,1 rue Elgin,Ottawa,Canada
jeudi 16 septembre 2021
21 h HAE
Francophone Théâtre

Événement en personne

Visionnement en salle le 16 septembre à 21 h

Au bord de la mer, dans une région sans nom, il y a un petit village où personne ne devrait s’arrêter et encore moins rester. À la grande surprise des habitants de la place, une jeune femme qui s’y retrouve par hasard après une panne de voiture choisit de s’y installer.  Entre son nouveau bar, le Crow Bar, occupé par une drôle de cliente et l’introuvable « cimetière des Joe » dont personne ne veut lui parler, elle tente de percer à jour les habitants qui l’entourent.  Entre mystères et vieilles habitudes, n’entre pas qui veut dans cet univers.  

Présenté en lecture publique lors des Zones 2017,  Crow Bar  emprunte à la fois au réalisme magique et au roman de la route. Gabriel Robichaud y trace le portrait d’êtres meurtris, chacun à leur façon, et du déni collectif de toute une communauté complètement coupée du reste du monde.   Bienvenue nulle part.   

La captation de Crow Bar a été réalisée lors des dernières répétitions, quelques semaines avant les derniers ajustements pour la première du spectacle devant public, prévu à Moncton en octobre 
 

video:
© Matthieu Leger
© Matthieu Leger

Artistes

  • Texte Gabriel Robichaud 
  • Mise en scène Matthieu Girard 
  • Distribution Tanya Brideau, Marc Lamontagne, David Losier, Diane Losier
  • Direction artistique Marcia Babineau 
  • Scénographie, costumes et accessoires Claudie Landry 
  • Musique Jason Leblanc 
  • Conception vidéo et projections Jonah Haché 
  • Lumières Marc Paulin 
  • Assistance mise en scène Brigitte Gallant
  • Direction technique Hugo St-Laurent 
  • Direction de production Tommy Des Rosiers
Menu