Okinum

Podcast series

2021-04-20 08:00 2021-04-25 11:59 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Okinum

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/28567

In the Anishnabemowin language, Okinum means dam or barrier. Inspired by the recurring dream of a giant beaver, Okinum is an intimate reflection on the notion of inner barriers, an ode to the power of dreams and intuition. Speech is liberated in order to go up the river of the ancestors' memory and to come to terms, above all, with the different facets of a multiple identity. Multidisciplinary artist Émilie Monnet continues her residency at Centre du théâtre...

Read more

Online
April 20 - 25, 2021
Online
This event has passed
Francophone Theatre Storytelling
  • Français

In the Anishnabemowin language, Okinum means dam or barrier. Inspired by the recurring dream of a giant beaver, Okinum is an intimate reflection on the notion of inner barriers, an ode to the power of dreams and intuition. Speech is liberated in order to go up the river of the ancestors' memory and to come to terms, above all, with the different facets of a multiple identity.

Multidisciplinary artist Émilie Monnet continues her residency at Centre du théâtre d'aujourd'hui in Tiohtià:ke / Mooniyaang / Montréal with an immersive experience in three languages (French, Anishnabemowin, English). She combines theater, sound and video in a unique, circular and spellbinding dramaturgy. A series of dreamlike tableaux are woven together, where space and time are not conceived in a linear way, a true testimony of an inspiring filiation.

*In French only*

Episode 1

Episode 2

Episode 3

Episode 4

  • With the voices of: Véronique Thusky, Thérèse ‘Thelesh’ Bégin, Craig Commanda, Amanda Roy and Alexandre Nequado
  • Sound design: Jackie Gallant
  • Produced by: National Sound Stage
  • Executive Producer: Stéphanie Laurin
  • A co-production of National Sound Scene, Onishka and the National Arts Centre Indigenous Theatre. In collaboration with La Fabrique culturelle of Télé-Québec.
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 13 octobre 2021.

Okinum

Baladodiffusion

2021-04-20 08:00 2021-04-25 11:59 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Okinum

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/28567

En langue anishnabemowin, Okinum signifie barrage. Inspiré par le rêve récurrent d'un castor géant, Okinum est une réflexion intime sur la notion de barrages intérieurs, une ode au pouvoir du rêve et à l’intuition. La parole se libère pour remonter la rivière de la mémoire des ancêtres et pour naviguer au travers des différentes facettes d'une identité multiple. L’artiste...

Read more

En ligne
20 - 25 avril 2021
En ligne
Cet événement est passé
Francophone Théâtre Conte

Coproduction du CNA

En langue anishnabemowin, Okinum signifie barrage. Inspiré par le rêve récurrent d'un castor géant, Okinum est une réflexion intime sur la notion de barrages intérieurs, une ode au pouvoir du rêve et à l’intuition. La parole se libère pour remonter la rivière de la mémoire des ancêtres et pour naviguer au travers des différentes facettes d'une identité multiple.

L’artiste pluridisciplinaire Émilie Monnet continue sa résidence au Centre du théâtre d’aujourd’hui à Tiohtià:ke / Mooniyaang / Montréal en proposant une expérience immersive en trois langues (français, anishnabemowin, anglais). Elle allie théâtre, son et vidéo au moyen d’une dramaturgie unique, circulaire et envoûtante. Se tisse ainsi une série de tableaux oniriques, où l’espace-temps n’est pas conçu de façon linéaire, véritable témoignage d’une filiation qui inspire.

Épisode 1

Épisode 2

Épisode 3


Épisode 4

  • Avec les voix de: Véronique Thusky, Thérèse ‘Thelesh’ Bégin, Craig Commanda, Amanda Roy et Alexandre Nequado
  • Conception sonore: Jackie Gallant
  • Réalisation: Scène nationale du son
  • Production exécutive: Stéphanie Laurin
  • Une coproduction de La Scène nationale du son, Onishka et du Théâtre autochtone du Centre national des Arts. En collaboration avec La Fabrique culturelle de Télé-Québec.
Menu