February 12, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Moscow Apartment

Moscow Apartment

Fridays at the Fourth Live from the Horseshoe Tavern, Toronto ON

8 PM EDT
Facebook Live
Moscow Apartment
Music Singer/Songwriter Pop Rock

Facebook Live event

From Moscow Apartment’s humble ukulele-and-guitar beginnings to indie pop and rock flirtation, the Toronto-based folk-propelled pop sculptors’ charm and savvy has taken them so far in so little time. 

The duo released their self titled debut EP in 2017 and within a year the teenagers picked up a Toronto Independent Music Award, a Canadian Folk Music Award and a Canadian Songwriting Award. In 2018, they started working with manager Jeff Rogers and won Slaight Music’s prestigious 100,000 It’s Your Shot Competition.   

The two singles (Orange and Be You) Moscow Apartment released in 2018 have been been featured on CBC, NPR and placed on TV Shows (Hudson) and films (Brave Little Army).  

Their sophomore EP is set to be released on Hidden Pony records with the support of Slaight Music this Spring.  The songs on the new EP will showcase the writing talents of the two teens but in the last year and a half, they have also tried co-writing including collaborating with three-time Grammy winner Chin Injeti (Eminem, Drake, Pink, DJ Khalil), Shalom, Dave Thomson (Maren Morris, Lady Antebellum, Lights) and some fun sessions writing and jamming with Kevin Drew (Broken Social Scene). 

Moscow Apartment
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 12 février 2021.
Moscow Apartment

Moscow Apartment

Vendredis à la Quatrième en direct du Horseshoe Tavern, Toronto (ON)

20 h HAE
Facebook Live
Moscow Apartment
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Pop Rock

Événement Facebook Live

Depuis les humbles débuts de Moscow Apartment au ukulélé et à la guitare jusqu'à la pop indie et au rock, le charme et le savoir-faire du duo folk pop torontois les ont menés si loin en si peu de temps.

Le duo a sorti son premier EP éponyme en 2017 et en moins d'un an, les adolescents ont remporté un Toronto Independent Music Award, un Canadian Folk Music Award et un Canadian Songwriting Award. En 2018, ils ont commencé à travailler avec le manager Jeff Rogers et ont remporté le prestigieux concours "It's Your Shot" de Slaight Music, doté de 100 000 exemplaires.  

Les deux singles (Orange et Be You) Moscow Apartment sortis en 2018 ont été diffusés sur CBC, NPR et placés dans des émissions de télévision (Hudson) et des films (Brave Little Army).  

Leur deuxième EP devrait sortir ce printemps sur Hidden Pony records avec le soutien de Slaight Music. Les chansons du nouvel EP mettront en valeur les talents d'écriture des deux adolescents, mais depuis un an et demi, ils ont également essayé de co-écrire, notamment en collaborant avec Chin Injeti (Eminem, Drake, Pink, DJ Khalil), gagnant de trois Grammy Awards, Shalom, Dave Thomson (Maren Morris, Lady Antebellum, Lights) et en participant à des sessions d'écriture et de jam avec Kevin Drew (Broken Social Scene).

Moscow Apartment
Menu