April 8, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Nuela Charles

Presented by Noisemaker Presents & National Arts Centre

Nuela Charles

Raise Your Voice Concert Series from Paris, Ontario

8 PM EDT
NAC Livestream
This event has passed
Nuela Charles
Music Pop Hip-hop Jazz Soul music

NAC Livestream

Nuela Charles is an alternative soul singer/songwriter based in Edmonton, Canada, known for her soulful vocals and captivating stage presence. Noted as “one to watch” by the legendary SoulTrain.com, Nuela has become an indie synch darling, landing 11 TV placements off of her debut album Aware alone! 

Cited by the U.K.’s Metro publication as “cocked, locked and ready to be shot onto the world stage with a soulful voice that may one day fill the Amy Winehouse-shaped holes in everyone’s hearts,” Nuela has brought her distinct voice to various stages across North America.

$1 from every ticket sold will be donated to the Woodland Cultural Centre in Brantford, Ontario.

The Woodland Cultural Centre is a First Nations Educational and Cultural Centre. Located on the grounds of the former Mohawk Institute Residential School, their Save the Evidence campaign is raising money for the restoration of the Residential School and to develop the building into an Interpreted Historic Site and Educational Resource.


Noisemaker Presents and the National Arts Centre are thrilled to announce the Raise Your Voice Concert Series, a new virtual concert series celebrating some of Canada’s best indigenous artists and artists of colour. The four-part series will be broadcast from Paris, Ontario and will shine a light on the incredible tapestry of Canadian talent including Maestro Fresh Wes (who will also act as host of the series), Crown Lands, Logan Staats, and Nuela Charles.

Crown Lands – Thursday, February 11th

Logan Staats – Thursday, February 18th

Nuela Charles – Thursday, February 25thth

You can buy all 4 Livestreams in the series at a special price here.

*The series pass includes access to all 4 livestream concerts. 

**Receive an 11 x 17 poster and setlist signed by all artists by purchasing the Series Pass +. Signed poster and setlist will be sent by mail. 

Nuela Charles
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 13 janvier 2021.
Nuela Charles

Une présentation de Noisemaker Presents et du Centre national des Arts

Nuela Charles

Série de concerts Élevez vos voix de Paris, Ontario

20 h 00 HNE
Diffusion en direct
Nuela Charles
Musique Pop Hip-hop Jazz Musique soul

Diffusion en direct

Nuela Charles est une autrice-compositrice-interprète de soul alternative établie à Edmonton, au Canada, renommée pour sa voix expressive et sa présence scénique captivante. Nommée « artiste à surveiller » par le légendaire SoulTrain.com, Nuela est rapidement devenue la reine du placement télévisé, avec 11 placements tirés de son premier album Aware

La publication Metro du Royaume-Uni la décrit comme étant « prête à être dégainée sur la scène mondiale avec une voix empreinte d’émotion qui pourrait un jour combler le vide laissé dans nos cœurs par Amy Winehouse ». La voix distincte de Nuela a résonné sur de nombreuses scènes d’Amérique du Nord.

1 $ de chaque billet vendu sera remis au Woodland Cultural Centre de Brantford, en Ontario.

Woodland Cultural Centre est un centre culturel et éducatif appartenant aux Premières Nations. Situé sur le terrain de l’ancien pensionnat autochtone Mohawk Institute, le centre mène la campagne de collecte de fonds Save the Evidence afin de restaurer le pensionnat autochtone et le transformer en site historique animé et ressource éducative.    


Noisemaker Presents et le Centre national des Arts sont ravis d’annoncer la série de concerts Élevez vos voix, une nouvelle série de concerts virtuels célébrant certains des meilleurs artistes autochtones et artistes de couleur du Canada. La série en quatre concerts sera diffusée depuis Paris, en Ontario, et mettra en lumière l'incroyable brochette de talents canadiens, notamment Maestro Fresh Wes (qui agira également en tant qu'animateur de la série), Crown Lands, Logan Staats et Nuela Charles.

11 février – Crown Lands 

18 février - Logan Staats 

25 février - Nuela Charles

Vous pouvez acheter les 4 diffusions en direct de la série à un prix spécial ici.

*Cette Passe Série comprend l'accès aux 4 concerts en direct. 

**Recevez une affiche 11 x 17 et une setlist signées par tous les artistes en achetant la Passe Série +. L'affiche et la setlist signées seront envoyées par courrier.

Nuela Charles
Menu