November 2020 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
© Jacynthe Carrier

Entre-temps

L’orchestre d’hommes-orchestres (Quebec City, QC)

This event has passed
© Jacynthe Carrier
Francophone Theatre
  • Conception, Music L’orchestre d’hommes-orchestres

This event will be rescheduled to a later date, to be announced.

Fifty walkers make their way single file through the city, their faces covered by mismatched oddments and ordinary scraps. Here and there one can make out a mouth or an expression. Their progress is slow, erratic. Music is what binds this motley crew together. Slowly, they tramp through both inhabited and fallow landscapes, along a river, on various byways. How long have they been walking?


As the performing arts sector continues to face unprecedented challenges due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the National Arts Centre has responded with Grand Acts of Theatre, an initiative to bring Canadian artists and audiences together. Eleven of Canada’s most innovative theatre companies have been engaged to create and perform large-scale, new works in response to these times, which will be performed outdoors in front of live audiences in various Canadian locations, filmed, and later shared online.

This event will be photographed and recorded, with excerpts being presented online at a later date, so we are advising all attendees that by attending the event, individuals are deemed to consent to the recording of their image and use of their image in connection with recordings and photographs of the event, which may be published. All video recordings and images of the event captured by the organizers shall be the sole property of organizers and all rights of personality, publicity, privacy, or other rights of participants in recordings or photographs shall be deemed to have been waived.

© Jacynthe Carrier

Artists

  • Conception, Music L’orchestre d’hommes-orchestres
  • Design Assistant Danielle Boutin
  • Performers Bruno Bouchard, Gabrielle Bouthillier, Jasmin Cloutier, Simon Elmaleh, Danya Ortmann, Nadine Lizotte and many other guests
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour de septembre 2020.
© Jacynthe Carrier

Entre-temps

L’orchestre d’hommes-orchestres (Québec, QC)

© Jacynthe Carrier
Francophone Théâtre
  • Conception, musique L’orchestre d’hommes-orchestres

L’un derrière l’autre, une cinquantaine de marcheurs traversent un territoire. Leurs visages sont couverts, ornés d’objets dépareillés et de bouts de ficelle. Ici une bouche est dévoilée, là on reconnaît une mimique. Leurs pas sont lents, discontinus. Des musiques unissent leur fatras. Ensemble, ils enjambent des paysages, habités ou en jachère, longent une rivière, empruntent un chemin de traverse. Depuis quand marchent-ils?

Heure et lieu de cet évènement sont à confirmés. Veuillez consulter le lien pour les mises à jour.


Tandis que le secteur des arts du spectacle continue de faire face à des défis sans précédent en raison de la pandémie de COVID-19, le Centre national des Arts lance Envolées théâtrales, une initiative visant à réunir artistes et auditoires canadiens. Onze des compagnies de théâtre les plus novatrices du pays ont été recrutées pour concevoir et interpréter de nouvelles œuvres de grande envergure en réponse à cette période difficile, qui seront présentées à l’extérieur devant public, en direct, en différents endroits au Canada. Ces créations seront aussi filmées et diffusées en ligne. 

Ce spectacle sera photographié et filmé, et des extraits vidéo seront ultérieurement publiés en ligne. En y assistant, les membres de l’auditoire sont réputés consentir à ce que leur image soit filmée ou photographiée et utilisée dans le cadre des enregistrements et photographies du spectacle, qui peuvent être rendus publics. Tous les enregistrements vidéo et toutes les images du spectacle effectués par les organisateurs sont la propriété exclusive de ceux-ci. Les participants sont réputés renoncer à faire valoir tous droits relatifs à la personnalité, à la publicité, à la vie privée ou tout autre droit qu’ils sont susceptibles d’avoir en ce qui a trait aux enregistrements ou aux photos.

© Jacynthe Carrier

Artistes

  • Conception, musique L’orchestre d’hommes-orchestres
  • Aide-scénographie Danielle Boutin
  • Performeurs Bruno Bouchard, Gabrielle Bouthillier, Jasmin Cloutier, Simon Elmaleh, Danya Ortmann, Nadine Lizotte et beaucoup d’autres invités
Menu