Tara Shannon
Tara Shannon
Music Folk Country

Big Brothers Big Sisters and Canadian award-winning singer-songwriter Tara Shannon present The “Big” Tour across Ontario. Tickets will be available starting today at www.tarashannonmusic.com. 100% of ticket sales will benefit each of the 11 local Big Brothers Big Sisters agencies and approximately 1,500 ‘littles’ province-wide.

"I got to know Big Brothers Big Sisters when I came on board as the Ambassador for the Morguard Be You Girl Campaign. I loved everything about their programs and mission statement from the onset and couldn't believe they had been around for over 100 years which says so much,” said Tara Shannon. “Mentoring is a core function of the work I do as a business consultant, label owner and mother of seven so it's a natural fit for me and the power of mentoring cannot be overstated - it is truly life changing.”

Tara will be joined on tour with one of her very own artists that she has had an impressive hand in mentoring, Jessica Pearson and The Eastwind. There will be a local artist or band from each city that will open for Tara Shannon and Jessica Pearson and The East Wind in their hometown, giving an incredible opportunity for talented local musicians.

“I was fortunate to have wonderful mentors along the way in my own life and so the opportunity to give back and support an organization I fundamentally believe in is such a joy. I was so happy BBBS was just as excited about this tour model and jumped on board. It's a wonderful way to provide a turnkey fundraising event for the agencies while connecting my music with new fans."

video: Tara Shannon - BeYou
Tara Shannon - BeYou
Tara Shannon
Menu

EN DIRECT : Command Sisters en direct de Horseshoe Tavern à Toronto / Vendredis à la Quatrième
Tara Shannon
Cet événement est passé
Tara Shannon
Musique Folk Country

Grands Frères et Grandes Sœurs (GFGS), en collaboration avec l’auteure-compositrice-interprète primée Tara Shannon, présentent une « Grande » tournée en Ontario. Les billets sont en vente dès maintenant sur le site Web www.tarashannonmusic.com. L’ensemble des recettes de la tournée sera versé aux onze sections régionales de l’organisme partout dans la province, et environ 1500 jeunes en profiteront.

« J’ai pu mieux connaître les Grands Frères et Grandes Sœurs lorsque je me suis jointe à eux à titre d’ambassadrice de la campagne Sois-toi de Morguard, souligne Tara Shannon. Dès le départ, la mission et la programmation de l’organisme m’ont plu. J’avais peine à croire qu’il existe depuis plus de 100 ans! Le mentorat est au cœur de mon travail de conseillère en affaires et de propriétaire d’une maison de disques, mais aussi de mon rôle de mère de sept enfants, alors cette fonction m’allait comme un gant. On ne doit pas sous-estimer le pouvoir du mentorat – ça change des vies! »

Pendant la tournée, Tara sera accompagnée sur scène de Jessica Pearson and The East Wind, qui ont bénéficié de son mentorat. Un.e artiste ou un groupe local assurera en outre la première partie du spectacle dans la ville natale de Tara et de ses invités, une occasion exceptionnelle pour de talentueux musiciens locaux.

« J’ai eu beaucoup de chance d’avoir été soutenue par de merveilleux mentors tout au long de mon parcours, alors la possibilité de redonner à la collectivité et de soutenir une organisation en laquelle je crois est une véritable joie, note Tara. J’étais ravie que les GFGS partagent ma vision de la tournée et se lancent dans l’aventure sans hésiter. Quelle magnifique occasion d’offrir une activité de financement clés en main pour les sections régionales des GFGS tout en faisant connaître ma musique à un nouveau public! »

video: Tara Shannon - BeYou
Tara Shannon - BeYou
Tara Shannon
Menu