50% OFF subscriptions - 2 days only - Don't miss it!
Rose Cousins

Rose Cousins

with John Paul White (of Civil Wars)

Rose Cousins
Music Singer/Songwriter Pop Rock Soul music Blues

ROSE COUSINS

Rose Cousins returns to the NAC Presents Series!  Her newest offering, Bravado, is the sound of a heart trying to open. It explores the complication of emotion, its irrational tendencies and its wisdom. It invites us to feel the courage it takes to be vulnerable.

Bravado will be released worldwide February 21, 2020.  For Cousins, this chapter is a personal and professional metamorphosis.  She is in the producer chair, applying her years of experience, trusting her own ear and pulling thoughtfully from her network of talented colleagues.

JOHN PAUL WHITE

With The Hurting Kind, John Paul White has crafted a stunning album that draws on the lush, orchestrated music made in Nashville in the early 1960s. Yet these songs retain a modern feel, whether he’s writing about overwhelming love, unraveling relationships, or the fading memory of a loved one. He has cultivated his career in Nashville for two decades, first as a songwriter for a major publisher, then as half of The Civil Wars – a groundbreaking duo that won four Grammy Awards before disbanding in 2012.


 

video: Rose Cousins
Rose Cousins "Freedom"
Rose Cousins
Rose Cousins
John Paul White © Alysse Gafkjen
John Paul White © Alysse Gafkjen
Menu

50% de rabais sur les abonnements - 2 jours seulement - Ne manquez pas ça! (Compte à rebours :
)
Rose Cousins

Rose Cousins

avec John Paul White (de Civil Wars)

Rose Cousins
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Pop Rock Musique soul Blues

ROSE COUSINS

Rose Cousins est de retour à la série CNA Présente!  Son dernier album, Bravado, est le son d’un cœur qui cherche à s’ouvrir. Il explore la complexité de l’émotion, ses tendances irrationnelles et sa sagesse. Il nous invite à ressentir le courage qu’il faut avoir pour être vulnérable.

Bravado sera lancé le 21 février 2010. Pour Cousins, il s’agit d’une métamorphose personnelle et professionnelle. Elle passe au rang de réalisatrice, faisant confiance à ses années d’expérience, son intuition et son réseau de collègues doués.

JOHN PAUL WHITE

Avec The Hurting Kind, John Paul White a conçu un album remarquable qui s’inspire de la riche musique orchestrale créée à Nashville au début des années 1960. Les chansons conservent toutefois une saveur contemporaine, qu’elles traitent d’un amour accablant, de relations en déclin ou du souvenir fuyant d’un être cher. Il cultive sa carrière à Nashville depuis deux décennies, d’abord comme auteur-compositeur pour un grand éditeur, et ensuite comme une moitié de The Civil Wars, un duo révolutionnaire qui a remporté quatre prix GRAMMY avant de se dissoudre en 2012.

video: Rose Cousins
Rose Cousins "Freedom"
Rose Cousins
Rose Cousins
John Paul White © Alysse Gafkjen
John Paul White © Alysse Gafkjen
Menu