© Fred Cattroll

Mòshkamo Afterparty with OIAF

Free for Mòshkamo ticket or scarf holders

This event has passed
© Fred Cattroll
Indigenous arts Festival events

After an exciting day of performances and programming at Mòshkamo, artists and patrons need a place to come together and keep the celebration going! Every weekend during the festival, Club SAW opens its doors and its courtyard to continue celebrating the inaugural season of Indigenous Theatre and the resurgence of Indigenous Arts.

Every year, more than 1,000 artists and musicians perform at Club SAW at key moments of their careers. A flexible space accommodating an audience of 150, Club SAW is a defining feature of SAW and contributes significantly to the character of the centre as a whole. Equipped with a bar and a state-of-the-art sound system, it is used for screenings, concerts, artist talks, festival hubs, panel discussions, conferences, book launches, theatre plays, receptions and workshops.

On September 27 and 28, the afterparty is co-hosted with the Ottawa International Animation Festival. Mòshkamo pass and ticket holders have free admission.

It’s Friday night and the students are out! We’ll be screening films by animation students from Sheridan College, Algonquin College and the Seneca College of Applied Arts and Technology. All students are invited to mingle and meet their peers from across the country. Maybe you’ll meet the next legendary animator.

Head upstairs to the Studio where the OIAF is co-hosting the Mòshkamo Indigenous Arts Festival after party. Come and see the two newest films from Taqqut Productions, Giant Bear and What’s My Superpower. 

All ages are invited. 19+ ID is required to be served alcohol.

© Fred Cattroll
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 13 janvier 2021.
© Fred Cattroll

Après-spectacle Mòshkamo avec OIAF

Détenteurs de laissez-passer et de billets pour Mòshkamo entrent gratuitement

Cet événement est passé
© Fred Cattroll
Arts autochtones Festival

Après une journée bien remplie de spectacles et de programmation avec Mòshkamo, artistes et spectateurs ont besoin d’un lieu où se rassembler et poursuivre la fête! Cette fin de semaine, le Club SAW nous ouvre ses portes et sa cour intérieure pour célébrer la saison inaugurale du Théâtre autochtone et le réveil des arts autochtones.  

De nombreux artistes de la scène locale et nationale se sont produits au Club SAW au début de leur carrière. Espace polyvalent pouvant accueillir un public de 150 personnes, le Club SAW fait partie intégrante de SAW et contribue de manière importante au caractère du centre. Équipé d’un système de sonorisation haut de gamme et d’un bar, le Club SAW peut servir à la projection de films et de vidéos aussi bien qu’à des concerts, causeries d’artistes, festivals, tables rondes, conférences, lancements de livres, projets théâtraux, réceptions et ateliers de formation.

Les 27 et 28 septembre, la soirée sera coanimée par le Festival international d’animation d’Ottawa.  Les détenteurs de laissez-passer et de billets pour Mòshkamo entrent gratuitement. 

Vendredi soir, c’est la soirée des étudiants! Cette fête exclusive est une occasion de réseauter et de jaser avec d’autres étudiants et participants du Festival. Vous verrez des films du Collège Sheridan, Collège Algonquin, et Seneca College of Applied Arts and Technology.

Monter au Studio du Théâtre de la Cour des arts pour la afterparty de le Festival des arts autochtones Mòshkamo, organisée conjointement avec le FIAO. Venez voir les deux films nouveaux de Taqqut Productions, Giant Bear et What’s My Superpower.

Ouvert à tous les groupes d’âge. Vous devez avoir 19 ans ou plus et une pièce d’identité pour obtenir de l’alcool. 

© Fred Cattroll
Menu