50% OFF subscriptions - 2 days only - Don't miss it!
This event has passed
Indigenous arts Workshop Visual Arts Festival events

Visit the Art & Healing Installation presented by Facebook Canada! Using portrait photography, the Art & Healing Installation is created to encourage youth to incorporate artistic overlay design in telling their stories and communicating their messages of hope. 

The Art & Healing Installation is part of the exciting all-Indigenous programming taking over the NAC’s performance and public spaces September 11-29, 2019. This premiere Indigenous Arts Festival, Mòshkamo, celebrates the inaugural season of NAC’s Indigenous Theatre and the resurgence of Indigenous Arts.

Drawing inspiration from the resiliency and distinct cultural practices of Indigenous Peoples, Facebook is committed to helping to support and empower these communities across the country. Through the Facebook platform, Indigenous communities find space to connect, share lived experiences and build community. As a platform for all voices, Facebook Canada proudly supports Mòshkamo and the resurgence of Indigenous arts.

Find the installation in the O'Brien Atrium. Programming to create your own art is available at the NAC on:

September 14 – 9:30 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.
September 21 – 12:00p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
September 22 – 12:00p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
September 28 – 12:00p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Menu

50% de rabais sur les abonnements - 2 jours seulement - Ne manquez pas ça!

L’installation Art et guérison

Présentée par Facebook Canada

Cet événement est passé
Arts autochtones Atelier Arts visuels Festival

L’installation Art et guérison est conçue pour encourager les jeunes à incorporer des superpositions artistiques à des portraits pour raconter leurs histoires et transmettre leurs messages d’espoir.  

L’installation Art et guérison s’inscrit dans le cadre du Festival Mòshkamo, qui célèbre le réveil des arts autochtones et donne le coup d’envoi à la saison inaugurale du Théâtre autochtone du CNA : une captivante programmation tout autochtone se déroulera à la fois en salle et dans les espaces publics du Centre du 11 au 29 septembre 2019. Mòshkamo sera présenté grâce à la participation de Facebook Canada.

Inspiré par la résilience et les pratiques culturelles distinctes des peuples autochtones, Facebook s’engage à appuyer et outiller ces communautés partout au pays. À travers Facebook, les communautés autochtones trouvent un espace pour se rencontrer, partager des expériences vécues et renforcer le sentiment de communauté. En tant que plateforme pour toutes les voix, Facebook Canada est fier d’appuyer Mòshkamo et le réveil des arts autochtones.

Vous trouverez l’installation dans l’Atrium O’Brien. De la programmation pour créer votre propre art sera disponible au CNA lors des dates suivantes :

14 septembre – 9 h 30 – 19 h 30
21 septembre – Midi - 17 h
22 septembre – Midi - 17 h
28 septembre – Midi - 17 h 

Menu