Indigenous Art Market: Mòshkamo Edition

This event has passed
Indigenous arts Visual Arts Fashion Festival events

Following the highly successful Indigenous Women’s Art Market of September 2018, you are once again invited to come and support local Indigenous artists and artisans in the National Arts Centre’s Gail & David O’Brien Atrium.

The Indigenous Art Market is part of the exciting all-Indigenous programming taking over the NAC’s performance and public spaces September 11-29, 2019. This premiere Indigenous Arts Festival, Mòshkamo, celebrates the inaugural season of NAC’s Indigenous Theatre and the resurgence of Indigenous Arts. Learn more about Mòshkamo, presented by Facebook Canada, at MoshkamoFestival.ca.

The Art Market features the diverse and amazing work of Métis, Inuit and First Nations makers. Browse jewelry, beadwork, paintings, sculptures, mittens, moccasins, coffee, crafts, and much more. Come and enjoy the fun!

Cash or card depending on the vendor. ATM on site. 

From Noon to 6pm.

Menu

Marché d’artisanat autochtone au CNA dans le cadre du Festival Mòshkamo

Arts autochtones Arts visuels La mode Festival

Dans la foulée du succès du Marché des artisanes autochtones, qui s’était tenu en décembre 2018, nous vous invitons à soutenir de nouveau les artistes et artisans autochtones de la région en participant au Marché d’artisanat autochtone qui se tiendra au CNA, dans l’Atrium Gail et David O’Brien.

Le Marché d’artisanat autochtones’inscrit dans le cadre du Festival Mòshkamo, qui célèbre le réveil des arts autochtones et donne le coup d’envoi à la saison inaugurale du Théâtre autochtone du CNA: une captivante programmation tout autochtone se déroulera à la fois en salle et dans les espaces publics du Centre du 11 au 29 septembre 2019. Moshkamo sera présenté grâce à la participation de Facebook Canada. Pour plus de renseignements sur Moshkamo, consultez le site Web festivalmoshkamo.ca.

De magnifiques créations d’une variété d’artistes métis, inuits et des Premières Nations seront à l’honneur : bijoux, broderies de perles, peintures, sculptures, mitaines, mocassins, café et objets artisanaux de toutes sortes vous attendent! Plaisir garanti!

Paiements comptant ou par carte, en fonction du fournisseur. Guichet automatique sur place.

De midi à 18 h.

Menu