Gabrielle Papillon
Gabrielle Papillon
Music Pop Folk

GABRIELLE PAPILLON

Gabrielle Papillon has been touring and playing music full time since 2010. She has had consistent national radio play and support from CBC Radio, in Canada, with songs in regular and high rotation. She has also had a few spotlight plays on BBC Radio 6, and her last album charted on Canadian national campus radio, CBC Radio 2, and the international iTunes Singer-Songwriter charts.

She has also shared the stage with Ron Sexmith, Amelia Curran, the Head and the Heart, the Strumbellas, Arkells, Ria Mae, Old Man Luedecke, and Hey Rosetta! among others. She has also licensed her music for film and television in Canada, the United States, and Australia with 15 placements over the last three years, including Rookie Blue (USA), Offspring (AUS, Netflix), and This Life (CAN).

ELLEN FROESE

Hailing from a dairy farm in the heart of Saskatchewan, young folk singer Ellen Froese has swiftly made her presence known in the Canadian music scene. As a folk artist performing solo and also with her rockin’ back-up band, the Hot Toddies, as well as an original member of successful bluegrass/folk group In With The Old, Froese has balanced multiple projects for the last few years. Terry Pugh of Clark's Crossing Gazette says of Ellen, “[she has] superb songwriting skills, versatile musicianship, and an unforgettably sweet voice”. Whether performing a folk traditional, a rock 'n' roll classic, or her own compositions, Froese handles it with an air of authenticity – all tempered with a healthy dose of humour and self-deprecation. With four albums behind her, Froese is eagerly anticipating the 2019 release of her first album with her full band, as well as her first European tour through DevilDuck Records.


 

video: Gabrielle Papillon
Gabrielle Papillon "Keep the Fire"
video: Ellen Froese “Eaton’s Spring & Summer 1975”
Ellen Froese “Eaton’s Spring & Summer 1975”
Gabrielle Papillon
Gabrielle Papillon
Gabrielle Papillon
Menu

Musique Pop Folk

GABRIELLE PAPILLON

Gabrielle Papillon fait de la musique et des tournées à temps plein depuis 2010. Elle bénéficie du soutien de CBC Radio, qui diffuse régulièrement ses chansons partout au pays. Son dernier album a trôné à la tête du palmarès national des radios étudiantes canadiennes, de celui de CBC Radio 2 et du palmarès des auteurs-compositeurs-interprètes internationaux de iTunes. BBC Radio 6 a aussi mis ses chansons en vedette à quelques reprises.

Gabrielle Papillon a partagé la scène, entre autres, avec Ron Sexmith, Amelia Curran, the Head and the Heart, the Strumbellas, Arkells, Ria Mae, Old Man Luedecke et Hey Rosetta! Sa musique est utilisée sous licence au cinéma et à la télévision au Canada, aux États-Unis et en Australie; on a pu entendre quinze de ses compositions au cours des trois dernières années, notamment dans les séries Rookie Blue (É-U.), Offspring (Australie, Netflix) et This Life (Canada).

ELLEN FROESE

Née sur une ferme laitière en plein cœur de la Saskatchewan, la jeune chanteuse folk Ellen Froese s’est rapidement fait connaître dans le monde de la musique au Canada. Travaillant simultanément à différents projets depuis quelques années, elle se produit sur scène tantôt en solo, tantôt avec son énergique ensemble d’accompagnement – the Hot Toddies –, mais aussi avec In With The Old, un groupe de musique folk/bluegrass qu’elle a contribué à fonder. Terry Pugh de la Clark’s Crossing Gazette écrit à son sujet : « Froese compose des chansons avec talent, c’est une musicienne polyvalente et sa douce voix est inoubliable. » Qu’elle interprète une chanson traditionnelle, un classique du rock-and-roll ou l’une de ses compositions, la chanteuse mise sur l’authenticité, mais aussi une bonne dose d’humour et de modestie. Avec quatre albums à son actif, Ellen Froese se réjouit de la sortie prochaine de son premier album avec son groupe, prévue en 2019, ainsi que de sa première tournée européenne grâce à l’appui de DevilDuck Records.


 

Menu