50% OFF subscriptions - 2 days only - Don't miss it!
Good Lovelies
Good Lovelies
Music Singer/Songwriter Pop Folk Holidays

Still merry after all these years, Good Lovelies return with their 13th annual Christmas tour with shows across ON. What better way to celebrate the season than with classic holiday and winter selections, timeless and original material polished to a warm and welcoming glow?

This year also marks the 10th anniversary of Good Lovelies highly popular Christmas album “Under The Mistletoe.” To celebrate, the trio will be releasing “Evergreen”, a new collection of seasonal favourites, classic carols and original Christmas songs.

Good Lovelies first united in 2006 for a one-off performance and has since compiled a catalogue of studio albums, EPs, a live album and a Christmas collection.  They have toured extensively across Canada, the US, Europe, UK, and Australia and have earned a Juno Award (2010), a Juno Nomination (2012) and four Canadian Folk Music Awards along the way. Their latest release, Shapeshifters, was released in February to much acclaim.

video: Maybe This Time
Maybe This Time
Good Lovelies
Menu

Good Lovelies
Good Lovelies
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Pop Folk Fêtes

Toujours aussi enjouées après toutes ces années, Good Lovelies sont de retour avec leur 13e tournée de Noël annuelle à travers l’Ontario. Quoi de mieux pour célébrer le temps des Fêtes qu’une sélection de classiques hivernaux entrecoupée de pièces originales qui se distinguent par leur touche chaleureuse et accueillante?

Cette année marque également le 10e anniversaire de leur très populaire album de Noël, Under The Mistletoe. Pour célébrer ce fait, le trio lancera Evergreen, une nouvelle collection de classiques du temps des Fêtes, de cantiques et de chansons de Noël originales.

Le trio a d’abord été formé en 2006 pour ce qui devait être un spectacle unique, mais le groupe a depuis fait paraître des albums studio, des microalbums, un album enregistré en direct et un disque de Noël.  Elles ont tourné à maintes reprises à travers le Canada, les États-Unis, l’Europe, le Royaume-Uni et l’Australie, récoltant un prix Juno (2010), une nomination aux Junos (2012) et quatre Prix de musique folk canadienne au passage. Leur plus récent album, Shapeshifters, est paru en février et a connu une excellente réception.

video: Maybe This Time
Maybe This Time
Good Lovelies
Menu