Pinchas Zukerman and Patty Kopec: Violin and Viola Masterclass

NAC Young Artists Program

This event has passed
Music Classical music Violin Masterclass

Enjoy a public masterclass with Pinchas Zukerman and Patty Kopec showcasing violinists and violists participating in the NAC’s internationally acclaimed Young Artists Program. 

Tickets: $10.

Pinchas Zukerman has remained a phenomenon in the world of music for over four decades. His musical genius, prodigious technique and unwavering artistic standards are a marvel to audiences and critics. Devoted to the next generation of musicians, he has inspired younger artists with his magnetism and passion. His enthusiasm for teaching has resulted in innovative programs in Ottawa, London, New York, China and Israel. The name Pinchas Zukerman is equally respected as violinist, violist, conductor, pedagogue and chamber musician. Mr. Zukerman was the Music Director of the National Arts Centre from 1999 to 2015.

Patinka Kopec has served as the Co-Artistic Director of the Young Artists Program since 1999, and also serves as the Co-Director and Co-Teacher of the Pinchas Zukerman Performance Program at the Manhattan School of Music. She is a founding artist of the Perlman Music Program, where she taught for 10 years. Ms Kopec completed her Masters of Music and Bachelors of Music at The Julliard where she studied with Dorothy DeLay, Ivan Galamian, Lillian Fuchs, and William Lincer. Her students have soloed with major orchestras and play in many professional chamber ensembles and orchestras, including the New York Philharmonic, Philadelphia, Boston, Cleveland, and the Berlin Orchestras.

ABOUT the Young Artists Program (YAP):

The Young Artists Program, founded by Pinchas Zukerman in 1999 and now in its 21st edition, offers outstanding private instruction and chamber music coaching with additional career-related sessions and mentoring as well as performance opportunities including public chamber music concerts, public masterclasses, closed works-in-progress sessions and recitals.

The NAC’s Young Artist Program is made possible through the wonderful generosity of individual donors, corporations, and the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust.

The Young Artists Program is grateful to the University of Ottawa, School of Music for its support in providing excellent facilities and services.

Menu

Pinchas Zukerman et Patty Kopec : Classe de maître de violon et d'alto

Programme des jeunes artistes du CNA

Musique Musique classique Violon Classes de maître

Assistez à une classe de maître mettant en vedette des violoncellistes talentueux du niveau supérieur du mondialement réputé Programme des jeunes artistes.

Billets : 10 $.

Pinchas Zukerman fait sensation sur la scène musicale depuis plus de quarante ans. Sa musicalité hors du commun, sa technique prodigieuse et ses hautes exigences artistiques ne cessent d’émerveiller les auditoires et la critique. Ayant à cœur la prochaine génération de musiciens, il inspire les jeunes artistes par son magnétisme et sa passion. Violoniste, altiste, chef d’orchestre et chambriste renommé, de même que pédagogue enthousiaste, il a institué des programmes novateurs à Ottawa, à Londres, à New York, en Chine et en Israël. M. Zukerman a été le directeur musical de l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts de 1999 à 2015.  

Patinka Kopec est co-directrice artistique du Programme des jeunes artistes depuis son début en 1999, et est aussi co-directrice et co-enseignante du Programme de performance Pinchas Zukerman à la Manhattan School of Music. Elle est artiste fondatrice du Perlman Music Program où elle a enseigné pendant dix ans. Mde. Kopec a complété sa maîtrise en musique à la Juilliard School of Music où elle a étudié avec Dorothy DeLay, Ivan Galamian, Lillian Fuchs et William Lincer. Ses étudiants sont apparus comme solistes avec des orchestres de renom et jouent dans plusieurs ensembles de chambre professionels, y inclus la New York Philharmonic, et les orchestres de Philadelphie, Boston, Cleveland et Berlin.

À PROPOS le Programme des jeunes artistes (PJA) :

Fondé par Pinchas Zukerman en 1999, le Programme des jeunes artistes en est actuellement à sa 21e édition et propose des leçons particulières de haut niveau et un encadrement en musique de chambre assorti de séances de mentorat et d’autres activités liées à la carrière de musicien, des occasions de se produire en public à des concerts de musique de chambre, des classes de maître et des récitals, de même qu’à des séances de création non ouvertes au public.

Le Programme des jeunes artistes du CNA est rendu possible grâce à la remarquable générosité de particuliers et de sociétés, ainsi qu’à la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA.

Le PJA remercie l’École de musique de l’Université d’Ottawa pour le soutien qu’elle lui apporte en mettant à sa disposition ses précieux locaux et services.

Menu