Music Singer/Songwriter Pop Rock

NAC Presents is thrilled to welcome back acclaimed Canadian singer-songwriter, Steven Page!

Hot on the heels of his induction in to the Canadian Music Hall of Fame alongside his ex-bandmates in Barenaked Ladies, Page returns with the most forceful musical statement of his solo music career: Discipline: Heal Thyself, Pt. II. A vital, politically charged album, Discipline tips its hat to many of Page’s influences from The Clash and David Byrne as well as a nod to the Bee Gees and the Zombies.

A digital download of Steven Page’s new album, Discipline: Heal Thyself, Part 2, is included with every ticket for this show. You will receive an email with more details about this offer approximately 7 days after your purchase.

PORT CITIES

Port Cities’ self-titled debut may be the group’s first effort together, but its members share deep, intertwining roots in the Maritime music scene. In addition to releasing three solo albums, Carleton Stone has written songs for and with everyone from Quebecois soul sensation Bobby Bazini to beloved acoustic troubadour Donovan Woods. Dylan Guthro has parlayed his own folk/RnB fusions into match-ups with Halifax hip-hop hero Classified and EDM crew Neon Dreams (whose 2015 single “High” featured Guthro alongside rap superstar Waka Flocka Flame). And Breagh MacKinnon is a jazz-schooled chanteuse whose 2012 album, Where the Days Went, was nominated for an ECMA Award; she has since lent her voice to recordings by East Coast pop icons David Myles and Ria Mae.

Menu

Cet événement est passé
Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Pop Rock

CNA Présente est fier d’accueillir de nouveau le renommé auteur-compositeur-interprète canadien Steven Page! Récemment intronisé au Panthéon de la musique canadienne, aux côtés des membres de son ancien groupe, Barenaked Ladies, Page nous revient avec le matériau le plus convaincant de sa carrière solo, Discipline: Heal Thyself, Part II. Cet album, capital et politisé, rend hommage à ceux qui ont influencé Page, de David Byrne à The Clash, en passant par les Bee Gees et les Zombies.

L’achat d’un billet pour le spectacle de Steven Page vous donne droit à une version numérique de son nouvel album, Discipline: Heal Thyself, Part II. Après avoir acheté vos billets, vous recevrez un courriel dans la semaine qui suivra vous fournissant tous les détails.
 

PORT CITIES

L’album éponyme de Port Cities est peut‑être le premier effort du groupe, mais ses membres partagent des racines profondes, entrelacées au sein de la scène musicale maritime. En plus d’avoir publié trois albums solos, Carleton Stone compose des chansons pour et avec tout le monde, de la sensation soul québécoise Bobby Bazini au troubadour acoustique bien‑aimé Donovan Woods. Dylan Guthro met à profit ses propres fusions folk‑RnB dans des collaborations avec l’artiste hip‑hop Classified de Halifax et le groupe de musique de danse électronique (EDM) Neon Dreams (dont le titre « High » de 2015 met en vedette Dylan et la super vedette de rap Waka Flocka Flame).  Et Breagh MacKinnon est une chanteuse de jazz dont l’album Where the Days Went, paru en 2012, a été mis en nomination pour un Prix de la musique de la Côte est; depuis lors, elle prête sa voix à des enregistrements des icônes pop de la côte est David Myles et Ria Mae.

Menu