© Julie Charland

Ce qu’on attend de moi

This event has passed
© Julie Charland
“A single audience member will be inserted into a scenario halfway between a nostalgic connection to their own life and a connection to a dream life, the one they would like to have.” Philippe Cyr

Score for solo audience member

Every evening, one audience member is selected to be the show’s central figure. A performance for non-actors, a human experiment about free will and collective conditioning, a hybrid work that enlists the codes of documentary and cinéma vérité.

As part of their ongoing reflection on absence and escape, Philippe Cyr and Gilles Poulin-Denis propose an extraordinary theatrical and social experience. An audience member chosen at random becomes the centre of a stage device that explores the workings of the imagination and the nature of humanity. The result of the two artists’ long creative process, inspired by the work of neurobiologist Henri Laborit, is a touching show with carefully crafted visual and musical elements—and of course every performance is unique.

*** 80 tickets only per performance! ***

... And let’s celebrate the World Theatre Day! Join us on Wednesday, March 27 at 12 a.m. for a lunch at La Nouvelle Scène Gilles Desjardins. Official messages will be shared by representatives from the theatre field. Free event, welcome to all! Please confirm your attendance at billetterie@nouvellescene.com

Performance is approximately 1 hour and 15 minutes with no intermission.

video:
© Julie Charland
© Jérémie Battaglia
© Jérémie Battaglia
© Jérémie Battaglia
© Jérémie Battaglia
© Hugo B. Lefort
© Hugo B. Lefort

Artists

  • Conceived and created by Philippe Cyr et Gilles Poulin-Denis
  • Cast One audience member
  • Set design Odile Gamache
  • Lighting design Cédric Delorme-Bouchard
  • Sound design Owen Belton
  • Director of photography Jérémie Battaglia
  • Production manager Clémence Doray
  • Technical director Wanderson Damaceno
  • Director of video technology Jordan Lloyd Watkins
  • Stage manager Charles-Philippe Laurier
  • Coproduction L’Homme allumette and 2PAR4
  • Hosted by NAC French Theatre and Théâtre du Trillium
  • In Appreciation Ce qu’on attend de moi by 2PAR4 and L’Homme allumette was created with the support of the Théâtre Aux Écuries // Part of this show premiered at the OFFTA 2017. 2PAR4 and L'Homme allumette were invited in residency at Usine C.
Menu

Les événements sur nos scènes et dans nos espaces publics vont de l’avant.
© Julie Charland
« Un seul spectateur sera amené dans un parcours, à mi-chemin entre un rapport nostalgique à sa propre vie et un rapport à une vie rêvée, à celle qu’il voudrait avoir. » Philippe Cyr

Partition pour un spectateur

Désigné le soir même, un spectateur deviendra la figure centrale de la représentation. Une performance pour non-acteur, une expérience humaine sur le libre arbitre et le conditionnement collectif, une œuvre hybride qui puise dans les codes du documentaire et du film d’essai.

Réfléchissant depuis longtemps sur l’absence et la fuite, Philippe Cyr et Gilles Poulin-Denis proposent une expérience théâtrale et humaine hors du commun. Un inconnu, recruté dans le public, sera placé au centre d’un dispositif scénique qui explore les mécanismes de l’imaginaire et les fondements de l’être humain. Leur long processus de création, nourri par la pensée du neurobiologiste Henri Laborit, a engendré un spectacle poignant, aux dimensions visuelles et musicales soignées, qui prend une nouvelle teinte à chaque représentation.

|

*** 100 places seulement par représentation! ***

... Et le 27 mars c'est la Journée mondiale du théâtre!

video: Bande-annonce
Bande-annonce
© Julie Charland
© Hugo B. Lefort
© Hugo B. Lefort
© Hugo B. Lefort
© Hugo B. Lefort

Artistes

  • Création et idéation Philippe Cyr et Gilles Poulin-Denis
  • Avec Un spectateur
  • Scénographie Odile Gamache
  • Conception des éclairages Cédric Delorme-Bouchard
  • Conception sonore Owen Belton
  • Réalisation et direction photo Jérémie Battaglia
  • Coproduction L’Homme Allumette et 2PAR4
  • Un accueil du Théâtre français du CNA et du Théâtre du Trillium
  • Remerciements 2PAR4 et L’Homme allumette ont bénéficié du soutien du Théâtre Aux Écuries pour la création de Ce qu’on attend de moi. // Une étape de ce spectacle a été créée dans le cadre du OFFTA 2017.
Menu