Current Swell

with Lost Cousins

This event has passed
Current Swell

Current Swell's track record in Canada includes two No. 1 singles on iTunes Canada’s rock chart and a Top 10 record on the commercial rock charts for 2014’s “Ulysses”. But all signs point to When To Talk And When To Listen–their new album of rich song writing and vibrant musicianship –casting a much wider net.

A solid fanbase has taken the group across North America several times and into countries such as Brazil, where a pair of headline tours brought them to thousands of rabid fans. "We're very comfortable in certain parts of the world with our success," says band member Dave Lang. "But I know this record is one that can take us to new places."

Lost Cousins

Family isn’t always bound by blood. In the case of Lost Cousins it is bound through the kindred connection found in their distinct blend of psychedelic rock. Coming together as students in Kingston, ON, Dylan Cantlon Hay, Cam Duffin, Lloyd McArton and Thomas Dashney had humble beginnings at house concerts and basement performances, where they became known for their high-energy live shows and memorable songwriting.

video:
Current Swell
Current Swell
Lost Cousins
Menu

Current Swell

avec Lost Cousins

Cet événement est passé
Current Swell

Les accomplissements musicaux de Current Swell au Canada comprennent deux singles en tête du palmarès canadien de musique rock d’iTunes et un album classé au Top 10 des palmarès de rock commercial (Ulysses, 2014). Tout semble indiquer que When To Talk And When To Listen – son nouvel album aux compositions riches et à la musicalité vibrante – sera beaucoup plus diversifié.

Les fans incontestés du groupe l’ont fait voyager d’un bout à l’autre de l’Amérique du Nord à plusieurs reprises, ainsi qu’à l’étranger, notamment au Brésil, où deux tournées en tête d’affiche lui ont permis de rencontrer des milliers de fans passionnés. « Nous sommes très confortables avec notre succès dans certains coins du monde, mais je sais que cet album nous ouvrira de nouvelles portes », de dire Dave Lang, membre du groupe.

Lost Cousins

Les liens du sang ne définissent pas toujours ce qu’est une famille. Dans le cas des Lost Cousins, c’est une combinaison singulière de rock psychédélique qui est au cœur de la relation fraternelle qui les unit. Dylan Cantlon Hay, Cam Duffin, Lloyd McArton et Thomas Dashney se sont rencontrés pendant leurs études à Kingston, Ontario. Les débuts modestes qu’ils ont connus en donnant des concerts dans des maisons et des sous-sols leur ont permis de se forger une réputation pour le dynamisme de leurs prestations et leur capacité à composer des chansons mémorables.

video:
Current Swell
Current Swell
Lost Cousins
Menu