Street closures around NAC during the Ottawa International Jazz Festival

Tomato Tomato

with Old Man Grant

[x] Close

Tomato Tomato

Tomato Tomato

Tomato Tomato

Tomato Tomato

Tomato Tomato

$10 Student tickets available in advance for this show, with valid student card.

Lisa and John McLaggan agree to disagree, as to what ‘genre’ their duo actually is. You say Tomato and I say T-o-m-a-t-o… a jazz standard, became the inside joke, for this Chicago-New Brunswick, husband and wife unit. But we assure you they are far from calling the whole thing off.

Tomato Tomato has proudly entertained prestigious audiences in 2016 at The Stan Rogers Folk Festival, Lunenburg Folk Harbour Festival, Winnipeg Folk Festival and Black Sheep Inn (among others) with dips into various US states. 2017 means The Regina Folk Festival, Broadbeach Country Festival in Australia and tours of the UK.

Regional Winners for CBC National Searchlight Competition in 2013, nominated for six Music New Brunswick awards and winning three; they’ve also been nominated for a Roots Trad ECMA in 2014 and songwriter 2017. 

Menu

Tomato Tomato

avec Old Man Grant

Cet événement est passé
Tomato Tomato

Billets étudiants en vente à 10 $ pour ce spectacle. Carte d'étudiants valide requise.

Lisa et John McLaggan s’entendent pour être en désaccord lorsqu’il est question du style dans lequel placer le duo qu’ils forment. Let’s Call the Whole Thing Off, un standard de jazz, est devenu une plaisanterie occulte pour ce couple, lui venant de Chicago, elle étant du Nouveau-Brunswick. Mais, contrairement au classique jazz, nous pouvons vous assurer qu’ils sont loin de ne plus vouloir en parler.

En 2016, Tomato Tomato a diverti les prestigieux publics du Stan Rogers Folk Festival, du Lunenburg Folk Harbour Festival, du Winnipeg Folk Festival et du Black Sheep Inn (pour n’en nommer que quelques-uns) tout en se permettant quelques incursions dans plusieurs États américains. En 2017, ils se donneront en spectacle au Regina Folk Festival et au Broadbeach Country Festival d’Australie, en plus de faire une tournée au Royaume-Uni.

Lauréats régionaux du concours Searchlight de la CBC en 2013, en nomination pour six prix Musique Nouveau-Brunswick, avec trois succès, ils ont aussi été en nomination aux prix de l’ACME dans la catégorie de l’album roots/traditionnel de l’année en 2014 et d’auteur-compositeur de l’année en 2017.

video: I Go Where You Go
I Go Where You Go
Tomato Tomato
Tomato Tomato
Tomato Tomato
Tomato Tomato
Tomato Tomato
Menu