September 2, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Jaffa Road © Photo: Steve Carty

Jaffa Road and Lemon Bucket Orkestra

2015-04-30 20:00 2015-04-30 20:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 NAC: Jaffa Road and Lemon Bucket Orkestra

https://nac-cna.ca/en/event/11396

JAFFA ROAD is made up of some of Canada’s most exciting and innovative interpreters of intercultural music. The group has created a unique sonic landscape that draws easily and organically from the worlds of sacred and secular Jewish songs, Arab and Indian music, modern jazz, rock, and dub. The result is a remarkable union of acoustic and electronic, secular and sacred, ancient and modern. Joining Jaffa Road is the LEMON BUCKET ORKESTRA, self-described as a...

Read more

St. Alban’s Church,454 King Edward Avenue,Ottawa
Thursday, April 30, 2015
8 PM EDT
This event has passed
Jaffa Road © Photo: Steve Carty
Music

JAFFA ROAD is made up of some of Canada’s most exciting and innovative interpreters of intercultural music. The group has created a unique sonic landscape that draws easily and organically from the worlds of sacred and secular Jewish songs, Arab and Indian music, modern jazz, rock, and dub. The result is a remarkable union of acoustic and electronic, secular and sacred, ancient and modern.

Joining Jaffa Road is the LEMON BUCKET ORKESTRA, self-described as a “Balkan-klezmer-gypsy-party-punk-super band.” The Orkestra has grown from its initial quartet of buskers to a 15-piece guerilla folk force with an army of grassroots followers and mainstream fans at home and abroad. The Orkestra’s shows are more than just concerts: they’re wild, joyful experiences rarely contained by four walls – celebrations of tradition and culture with an explosive punk spirit.

video: Lemon Bucket Orkestra
Lemon Bucket Orkestra
video: Jaffa Road
Jaffa Road
Jaffa Road © Photo: Steve Carty
Lemon Bucket Orkestra © Photo: Eamon Mac Mahon
Menu

Jaffa Road © Photo: Steve Carty

Jaffa Road et Lemon Bucket Orkestra

2015-04-30 20:00 2015-04-30 20:00 60 Canada/Eastern 🎟 CNA : Jaffa Road et Lemon Bucket Orkestra

https://nac-cna.ca/fr/event/11396

JAFFA ROAD réunit des interprètes passionnants et novateurs de la musique interculturelle. Le groupe a créé un paysage acoustique unique qui explore avec aisance et naturel l’univers sacré et séculier des chansons juives, les mélodies indiennes et arabes, le jazz moderne, le rock et le dub, une union où se confondent l’acoustique et l’électronique, le profane et le divin, l’ancien et le moderne. Se joint...

Read more

St. Alban's Church ,454, av. King Edward,Ottawa
jeudi 30 avril 2015
20 h HAE
Cet événement est passé
Jaffa Road © Photo: Steve Carty
Lemon Bucket Orkestra © Photo : Eamon Mac Mahon
Musique

JAFFA ROAD réunit des interprètes passionnants et novateurs de la musique interculturelle. Le groupe a créé un paysage acoustique unique qui explore avec aisance et naturel l’univers sacré et séculier des chansons juives, les mélodies indiennes et arabes, le jazz moderne, le rock et le dub, une union où se confondent l’acoustique et l’électronique, le profane et le divin, l’ancien et le moderne.

Se joint à Jaffa Road le LEMON BUCKET ORKESTRA, une formation qui se réclame du genre musical « balkan-klezmer-tzigane-party-punk ». L’Orkestra est passé d’un quatuor de musiciens de rue à un détachement de 15 guérilleros du folk appuyés à la maison comme à l’étranger par une légion de fidèles adeptes. Loin d’être de simples concerts, les spectacles débridés du groupe célèbrent avec un esprit punk explosif la tradition et la culture.

video: Lemon Bucket Orkestra
Lemon Bucket Orkestra
video: Jaffa Road
Jaffa Road
Jaffa Road © Photo: Steve Carty
Lemon Bucket Orkestra © Photo : Eamon Mac Mahon
Menu