Broadway Across Canada Series

Broadway Subscribers enjoy early access to the best shows.

Kicking off the 2019-2020 Broadway Across Canada Season is the return of Jonathan Larson’s Tony Award®-winning masterpiece RENT 20th Anniversary Tour. Next in line, WAITRESS, an empowering and uplifting musical featuring original music and lyrics by 6-time Grammy nominee Sara Bareilles. The record-breaking musical spectacular by Andrew Lloyd Webber, CATS will return to the National Arts Centre stage featuring new production elements in this beloved Tony Award®-winning musical. Closing this season is HAMILTON, the story of America’s Founding Father Alexander Hamilton, an immigrant from the West Indies who became George Washington’s right-hand man during the Revolutionary War and was the new nation’s first Treasury Secretary. 


Join Broadway Across Canada’s eCLUB to receive exclusive show pre-sales, Broadway news and other offers. It’s free to join with no obligation to purchase.

  1. A re-imagining of Puccini's La Bohème, RENT follows an unforgettable year in the lives of seven artists struggling to follow their dreams without selling out. With its inspiring message of joy and hope in the face of fear, this timeless celebration of friendship and creativity reminds us to measure our lives with the only thing that truly matters—love.  

  2. Waitress

    Southam Hall

    WAITRESS tells the story of Jenna, an expert pie maker who dreams of a way out of her small town in this uplifting celebration of friendship, motherhood, and the magic of a well-made pie.

  3. Cats

    Southam Hall

    Rediscover CATS—the beloved musical with breathtaking music—including one of the most treasured songs in musical theater, "Memory.” Featuring new sound design, direction and choreography for a new generation — experience CATS for the first time as it begins a new life, or let it thrill you all over again!

  4. Hamilton

    Southam Hall

    HAMILTON is  the  story  of  America's  Founding  Father  Alexander  Hamilton,  an  immigrant  from the  West  Indies  who  became  George  Washington's  right - hand  man  during  the  Revolutionary War  and  was  the  new  nation’s first treasury Secretary.  Featuring  a score that blends  hip-hop, jazz, blues, rap, R&B, and Broadway, HAMILTON is the story of America then, as told by America now.


Don’t miss these shows!

  1. Play Anna in Rodgers & Hammerstein’s The King and I.   © Jeremy Daniel

    Set in 1860’s Bangkok, the musical tells the story of the unconventional and tempestuous relationship that develops between the King of Siam and Anna Leonowens, a British schoolteacher whom the modernist King, in an imperialistic world, brings to Siam to teach his many wives and children.

  2. Come From Away

    Southam Hall

    The New York Times Critics’ Pick takes you into the heart of the remarkable true story of 7,000 stranded passengers and the small town in Newfoundland that welcomed them. Cultures clashed and nerves ran night, but uneasiness turned into trust, music soared into the night, and gratitude grew into enduring friendships.

Putting our subscribers first is our priority.

Prime seating locations

Maintain your same chosen locations for all season shows.

Priority ticket purchases*

Skip the line for season specials or additional tickets.

No fee ticket exchanges*

Exchange seats within the same engagements.

Free ticket replacements

Don’t worry about your lost tickets.

Membership to our Broadway Across Canada network

Purchasing access in over 40+ cities within the US & Canada. 

On average, 17/18 season subscribers SAVED 34% OFF day-of-show pricing †

* Subscriber ticket exchanges and additional tickets will be restricted.

† Savings were calculated by comparing the subscriber ticket pricing (inclusive of all processing fees, facility fees, service charges, applicable taxes, and per seat subscription fees, if applicable) versus day-of-show single ticket pricing when ordered by phone or internet (inclusive of all processing fees, facility fees, service charges, and applicable taxes) 2017-2018 season performances of The Phantom of the Opera, Les Miserables and  The Illusionists - Live from Broadway at National Arts Centre. Subscriber savings are less when compared to single ticket buyers who purchase at the box office window without paying handling fees and service charges. Subscriber processing fees, service charges and any applicable per seat subscription fees are prorated according to the number of shows in the 2017-2018 basic season subscription package. This calculation does not factor in any Season Options.

Menu

Série Broadway Across Canada

Les abonnés de Broadway ont toujours le premier choix.

La saison 2019–2020 de Broadway Across Canada commence en lion avec Rent, le chef d’œuvre de Jonathan Larson lauréat de plusieurs prix Tony®, en tournée pour son 20e anniversaire. Vient ensuite Waitress, une comédie musicale touchante et inspirante mettant en vedette les paroles et la musique de Sara Bareilles, sélectionnée à six reprises pour un Prix GRAMMY®. L’extraordinaire spectacle d’Andrew Lloyd Webber, qui continue de battre des records et de remporter des prix, Cats, est de retour au CNA avec une production renouvelée. Enfin, la saison se clôt avec Hamilton, qui raconte l’histoire de l’un des pères fondateurs des États-Unis, Alexander Hamilton : immigrant originaire des Antilles, il a été l’aide de camp de George Washington pendant la Guerre d’indépendance américaine et est devenu le premier secrétaire du Trésor de la jeune nation.


Inscrivez-vous au eCLUB de Broadway Across Canada pour recevoir des offres de prévente exclusives, les dernières nouvelles de Broadway et bien plus! L’inscription est gratuite, aucun achat requis.

  1. Une réinterprétation de La Bohème de Puccini, RENT retrace une année inoubliable dans la vie de sept artistes qui cherchent à aller au bout de leurs rêves sans pour autant trahir leurs idéaux. Avec son message inspirant de joie et d’espoir face à la peur, cette célébration intemporelle d’amitié et de créativité nous rappelle que l’amour est la seule chose qui compte vraiment lorsqu’il est question de mesurer nos vies.   

  2. Waitress

    Salle Southam

    La comédie musicale Waitress, qui s’inspire du film du même nom, raconte l’histoire de Jenna, une pâtissière experte dans l’art de faire des tartes, qui rêve de quitter la petite ville où elle réside. Ne manquez pas cette inspirante célébration de l’amitié, de la maternité et de la magie d’une tarte délicieusement réussie.

  3. Cats

    Salle Southam

    Redécouvrez CATS—la comédie musicale aux airs époustouflants, dont une des chansons les plus prisées de tout le répertoire du théâtre musical, « Memory ». Avec sa conception sonore, sa mise en scène et sa chorégraphie renouvelées pour une nouvelle génération, cette version de CATS vous donnera l’impression de voir le spectacle pour la toute première fois, que ce soit le cas ou non. 

  4. Hamilton

    Salle Southam

    HAMILTON raconte l’histoire d’un des pères fondateurs des États-Unis, Alexander Hamilton, un immigrant des Indes occidentales qui devient le bras droit de Georges Washington pendant la guerre de l’Indépendance et le premier secrétaire au Trésor de la nouvelle nation. Avec une trame sonore qui combine du hip-hop, du jazz, du blues, du rap, du R&B et de la musique de Broadway, HAMILTON est l’histoire de l’Amérique d’autrefois, racontée par l’Amérique d’aujourd’hui.  


Spectacles à ne pas manquer!

  1. Play  © Jeremy Daniel

    Situé dans le Bangkok des années 1860, The King and I suit l’évolution de la relation non conventionnelle et tumultueuse entre le roi du Siam et Anna Leonowens. L’enseignante anglaise est engagée par le roi moderniste pour enseigner à ses nombreuses femmes et à ses enfants, dans le monde impérialiste du Siam.

  2. Come From Away

    Salle Southam

    Le choix de la critique du New York Times vous transporte au cœur de la remarquable histoire vraie de 7 000 passagers laissés en plan à Terre-Neuve et du petit village qui les a accueillis. Les cultures se heurtent et les nerfs sont à vif, mais les malaises font place à la confiance, la musique s’élève dans la nuit et la gratitude se change en amitiés durables.

Abonnez-vous et partez gagnant!

Les meilleures places

Conservez les mêmes places pour toute la saison.

Période de prévente*

Évitez les files d’attente pour les spectacles hors série et l’achat de billets additionnels.

Échanges sans frais *

Échangez vos billets pour une autre représentation du même spectacle.

Substitution de billets sans frais

Plus besoin de vous inquiéter si vous égarez vos billets.

Abonnement au réseau Broadway Across Canada

Procurez-vous des billets dans plus de 40 villes aux États-Unis et au Canada.

En moyenne, nos abonnés de la saison 2017–2018 ont économisé 34 % sur le prix des billets †

* Les échanges de billets d'abonnés et les billets supplémentaires seront limités.

† L’économie est calculée en comparant le prix du billet payé par l’abonné (frais de traitement, frais d’établissement, taxes et frais de gestion compris, s’il y a lieu) au prix payé pour un billet à l’unité acheté par téléphone ou internet (frais de traitement, frais d’établissement, taxes et frais de gestion compris, s’il y a lieu) le jour du spectacle pour une représentation de The Phantom of the Opera, Les Misérables ou The Illusionists – Live from Broadway au Centre national des Arts. L’économie est moindre par rapport aux billets achetés à l’unité à la Billetterie du CNA, pour lesquels les frais de traitement et de gestion ne s’appliquent pas. Pour les abonnés, les frais de traitement et les frais de service sont établis au prorata du nombre de spectacles compris dans l’abonnement de base pour la saison 2017–2018. Le calcul ne tient compte d’aucune autre option d’abonnement.

Menu