Sabrina Lemay |
Chef

Sabrina Lemay

Chef at Bistro l’Orygine 
Co-owner of Groupe La Tanière 

Sabrina Lemay is from Shawinigan and, from a very young age, she knew she wanted to become a chef. Thanks to her determination, she has worked in establishments like Le Saint-Amour, La Tanière, Le Baluchon and Les Sales Gosses. 

Her adventurous soul pushes her to always look further and to go backpacking whenever the opportunity arises. Her experiences abroad inspire her cooking. She returns from each adventure with her head full of new ideas and develops recipes with local Quebec products. Her respect for nature is conveyed through her organic and colourful culinary creations. For Sabrina, restaurants are more than simply places to enjoy food; they are an extraordinary site of human exchange and connection. It is in this spirit and with a thirst for new culinary adventures that she continues to create gourmet, balanced menus as the current Chef at Bistro L’Orygine. 

The cuisine at Bistro Orygine respects the same philosophy as the entirety of the Tanière Hospitality Group; to feature and showcase local products and ingredients sourced from Québec’s boreal landscape. Concurrent to this mission is the emphasis placed on the use of vegetables, and a prominent vegetarian and vegan offering, whether it be on the à la carte menu or the five-course tasting menu, which is offered in omnivorous, vegetarian and vegan interpretations every evening. This work philosophy demonstrates the inclusive and unifying spirit that Sabrina incarnates not only with her food, but with her team, her suppliers and the entirety of her entourage.

Menu

Sabrina Lemay |
Chef

Sabrina Lemay

Chef du Bistro l’Orygine
Copropriétaire du Groupe La Tanière 

Sabrina Lemay est originaire de Shawinigan. Dès son plus jeune âge, elle a la volonté de devenir Chef. Grâce à sa détermination, elle exercera dans des établissements tels que Le Saint-Amour, La Tanière, Le Baluchon et Les Sales Gosses. 

Son âme d’aventurière la pousse à voir toujours plus loin et à voyager avec son sac à dos dès qu’elle en a l’occasion. Ses expériences à l’étranger inspirent sa cuisine. Elle en revient chaque fois la tête pleine d’idées nouvelles et élabore des recettes avec les produits locaux du Québec. Son respect de la nature transparait au travers de ses réalisations culinaires organiques et hautes en couleur. Pour Sabrina, les restaurants sont plus que de simples lieux de dégustation, ils sont source d’échange et de rencontre humaine extraordinaire. À présent Chef du bistro L’Orygine, c’est dans cet esprit et avec une soif de nouvelles aventures gustatives qu’elle continue à créer des menus gourmands et harmonieux. 

La cuisine au Bistro l’Orygine cadre dans la même philosophie que l’entièreté du Groupe La Tanière, soit l’utilisation et la mise en valeur des produits de proximité et des ingrédients boréaux du terroir Québécois. Elle s’impose également le défi de mettre l’accent sur le légume, avec une imposante offre végétarienne et végétalienne, autant dans son menu à la carte que son menu découverte en cinq services, qui est décliné en version omnivore, végétarienne et végétalienne à tous les soirs. Cette philosophie de travail démontre l’esprit rassembleur et inclusif que Sabrina incarne non seulement dans sa nourriture, mais avec sa brigade, ses fournisseurs et son entourage également. 

Menu