October 13, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Ryan Hotchkiss |
Chef

Ryan Hotchkiss

Edmonton · AB · Canada

Born and raised in St. Albert, just outside Edmonton, Alberta, Chef Ryan Hotchkiss began his culinary career after high school and a move to Whistler, BC where he got his modest first taste of restaurant work, in the dish pit of a local eatery.

After working a few more restaurant jobs, both in front and back of house in Whistler, he made the move back to Edmonton to commence a more formal culinary education and to hone his skills in apprenticeships in established restaurants such as Il Pasticcio, The Sugarbowl, and Sage at the River Cree. He then took a job at Jack’s Grill, where he spent three years before moving on to Bar Bricco.

He is now the owner and Executive Chef of Bündok in Edmonton, AB, where he draws inspiration from seasonal, Canadian ingredients in a continuously evolving, sophisticated and beautifully presented menu.

We’re honored and thrilled to welcome his talent and creativity here at the NAC!

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 2 septembre 2021.
Ryan Hotchkiss |
Chef

Ryan Hotchkiss

Edmonton · AB · Canada

Le chef Ryan Hotchkiss est né et a grandi à Saint-Albert, tout près d’Edmonton, en Alberta. Après l’école secondaire, il déménage à Whistler (C.-B.), où il fait son entrée dans le monde de la restauration comme plongeur dans un casse- croûte du coin.

Après avoir travaillé dans divers restaurants de Whistler, à l’accueil comme en cuisine, M. Hotchkiss retourne en Alberta et fait des études en arts culinaires à Edmonton. Pour affiner ses talents, il fait aussi plusieurs stages dans des restaurants réputés, tels Il Pasticcio, The Sugarbowl et Sage (River Cree Resort). Il œuvre ensuite pendant trois ans au Jack’s Grill, puis au Bar Bricco.

Ryan Hotchkiss est maintenant propriétaire et chef exécutif du restaurant Bündok d’Edmonton. Il propose à ses clients un menu sophistiqué, toujours en évolution, présenté avec raffinement, et qui privilégie les ingrédients canadiens de saison.

Nous sommes ravis d’accueillir Ryan Hotchkiss, avec tous ses talents et sa créativité, parmi nous, au CNA!

Menu