October 22, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Renée Lavallée |
Chef

Renée Lavallée

Dartmouth · NS · Canada

Chef Renée Lavallée was born and raised in Shawville, QC. She left home at an early age to attend George Brown College in Toronto. After more than 20 crazy years in the business, including many stints in restaurants around the world, Renée has now called Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, home for 15 years.

After a brief hiatus to raise her family, Renée jumped back into the ring to open The Canteen. After fewer than three busy years, The Canteen opened up a brand new full-service restaurant and takeout shop called Little C only two blocks from its original location.

Renée has a long list of professional accolades, which include a first place in The Gold Medal Plates in 2014, and has been the spokesperson for a number of culinary brands and organizations, including Taste of Nova Scotia, Select Nova Scotia, Community Food Centres Canada and Dairy Farmers of Canada. Some may also recognize her from her appearance on Top Chef Canada in 2019.

Renée is an ardent supporter of local farmers, fishers and various other types of food producers. She can often be spotted at any number of local farmers’ markets with Doug, daughter Zoe and son Philippe in tow. We’re very excited she’s returned to share her award-winning vision of East Coast cuisine!

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 21 septembre 2021.
Renée Lavallée |
Chef

Renée Lavallée

Dartmouth · N-É · Canada

La chef Renée Lavallée est née et a grandi à Shawville, au Québec. Elle a quitté la maison à un jeune âge pour étudier au Collège George Brown, à Toronto. Après plus de 20 années folles dans le domaine de la restauration, comprenant plusieurs passages dans différents restaurants à travers le monde, Renée considère maintenant Dartmouth, en Nouvelle-Écosse, comme son chez-soi depuis 15 ans.

Après une courte pause pour élever sa famille, Renée s’est lancée à nouveau en ouvrant The Canteen. Après moins de trois années chargées, The Canteen a donné lieu à un tout nouveau restaurant avec service aux tables et repas pour emporter, Little C, à deux coins de rue de son emplacement original.

Renée a une longue liste de réalisations professionnelles, dont une première place aux Gold Medal Plates en 2014, et agit comme porte-parole pour plusieurs marques et organismes culinaires, notamment Taste of Nova Scotia, Select Nova Scotia, les Centres communautaires d’alimentation du Canada et les Producteurs laitiers du Canada. Certains se rappelleront également son passage à l’émission Top Chef Canada en 2019.

Renée est une fervente amatrice des fermiers, pêcheurs et autres producteurs alimentaires locaux. Vous la trouverez souvent dans un marché des fermiers, avec Doug, sa fille Zoé et son fils Philippe. Nous sommes heureux qu’elle soit de retour parmi nous pour nous partager sa vision primée de la cuisine de l’Atlantique!

Menu