October 2020 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Kristina Watt |

Kristina Watt

Kristina Watt is an award-winning actor and theatre creator with a passion for collaborating with youth on projects that question our relationship with the planet. She is the Artistic Director of 100 Watt Productions.

Once relocating to Ottawa, she has performed at theatres including the National Arts Centre, Great Canadian Theatre Company, New Theatre of Ottawa, MiCasa Theatre and St Lawrence Shakespeare Festival. 

She has taught performance & theory at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, the Universidad Nacional de Colombia, and currently in the BFA program at the University of Ottawa. She served as Arts Outreach Coordinator & instructor for children at PS22 in NYC. With the Ottawa International Children’s Festival, she offers the “100 Watt Earth Stage”, a mini festival-within-the-festival that showcases the artistry of youth ages 3 to 23.

She received her MFA in North Carolina then continued to train at institutions such as the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art, Central School of Speech & Drama, The Acting Center (NYC), Lincoln Center, and at Volcano Theatre. She is part of the National Alliance of Teaching Artists in the United States.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour de novembre 2020.
Kristina Watt |

Kristina Watt

Kristina Watt est une comédienne et créatrice de théâtre primée qui aime collaborer avec les jeunes sur des projets qui remettent en question notre relation avec la planète. Elle est la directrice artistique de 100 Watt Productions.

Depuis son arrivée à Ottawa, elle est montée sur les scènes du Centre national des Arts, Great Canadian Theatre Company, New Theatre of Ottawa, MiCasa Theatre et St Lawrence Shakespeare Festival.

Elle a enseigné le jeu et la théorie à l’Université de Caroline du Nord à Chapel Hill, à l’Universidad Nacional de Colombia, et maintenant au programme de baccalauréat en beaux-arts de l’Université d’Ottawa. Elle a agi comme coordonnatrice des activités de rayonnement artistiques et formatrice pour PS22 à New York. Avec le Festival de la jeunesse d’Ottawa, elle offre le stage des « 100 Watt de la Terre », un mini festival au sein du festival qui présente les talents artistiques des jeunes de 3 à 23 ans.

Elle a obtenu sa maîtrise en beaux-arts en Caroline du Nord, et a poursuivi sa formation dans divers établissements comme Royal Academy of Dramatic Art, Central School of Speech & Drama, The Acting Center (NYC), Lincoln Center, et Volcano Theatre. Elle est membre de la National Alliance of Teaching Artists aux États-Unis.

Menu