June 30, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Karin Turesson |

Karin Turesson

Sweden

Karin’s life is and always has been music. As a child, she was drawn to the piano like a magnet. It started with Fräulein Fritsch when she was living in Germany, and continued with Svea when she moved to Sweden. It was she who encouraged Karin to write music.

Karin was accepted to the Malmö Academy of Music and this is when she began writing music for artistes as well as composing music for theatre, films and television. She has written music for the symphony orchestra and for Swedish Television news programmes, for adverts produced by Vision Recording, Pogofilm, Modfilm, Mekano Film & TV, Nordisk Film & TV. Karin has also written for documentary films and animation films as well as writing music for film director Roy Andersson.

Karin has been awarded with several prizes and scholarships from the Swedish Arts Grants Committee and STIM, The Swedish Society of Songwriters, Composers and Authors. SKAP holds presidency of ECSA - European Composer and Songwriter Alliance, and collaborates via ECSA with MCNA, Music Creators North America). 

Recently, Karin has been working on new music in the passion project titled “Sunstroke Rain”.

Listen on Spotify

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 20 mai 2021.
Karin Turesson |

Karin Turesson

Suède

Karin Turesson a toujours baigné dans la musique. Enfant, le piano l’attirait comme un aimant. Elle a débuté avec Fräulein Fritsch quand elle vivait en Allemagne, et poursuivi auprès de Svea quand elle a déménagé en Suède. C’est cette dernière qui l’a encouragée à écrire de la musique.

C’est à l’époque de son entrée à l’Académie de musique de Malmö qu’elle a commencé à écrire des pièces musicales pour différents interprètes, en plus de composer pour le théâtre, le cinéma et la télévision. Elle a écrit des œuvres pour orchestre symphonique et pour plusieurs nouveaux programmes de la Télévision suédoise, de même que la musique de messages publicitaires produits par Vision Recording, Pogofilm, Modfilm, Mekano Film & TV, et Nordisk Film & TV. Elle a aussi écrit des trames musicales pour des documentaires et des films d’animation, en plus de collaborer avec le réalisateur Roy Andersson.

Elle a reçu plusieurs prix et bourses du Konstnärsnämnden (comité suédois des bourses dans le domaine des arts), de la STIM (société suédoise des droits d’exécution) et de la SKAP (société suédoise des auteurs-compositeurs, compositeurs et paroliers), laquelle assume actuellement la présidence de l’Alliance européenne des compositeurs et des auteurs-compositeurs (ECSA). La SKAP collabore aussi, via l’ECSA, avec l’association Music Creators North America (MCNA).

Récemment, Karin Turesson a commencé à écrire de la nouvelle musique pour Sunstroke Rain, un projet qui la passionne.

Musique

Menu