Helena Loureiro |
Chef

Helena Loureiro

Montreal · QC · Canada

Helena Loureiro is the Executive Chef and owner of Portus 360 and Restaurant Helena in Montreal.

Adopting Québec as her new home over 30 years ago, she warms the hearts of locals by sharing the culture of her native country; Portugal. Her modern and creative cuisine, directly inspired by her travels and her grandmother’s family recipes, have helped her create a reputation as one of Montreal’s top chefs.

A few years following the completion of her studies at l’Institut de Tourisme et d’Hôtellerie du Québec, her dream of opening her own restaurant was realized when Portus Calle opened its doors in the heart of Montreal’s Portuguese neighborhood.

In 2012, she opened her second restaurant on McGill Street, the Helena, which drew inspiration from the high ceilings and style of the breweries in Old Lisbon.

In the spring of 2016, the Portus Calle was reborn as Portus360 and moved the top of the “Tour de Ville”, a cultural beacon in Montreal.

Meticulous in her work, Helena uses only the finest quality ingredients, sourced locally and from Portugal. Energetic and devoted to her work, she is constantly on the lookout for new ideas, the perfection of her craft, and to learn continuously, despite the mastery of her art.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 2 septembre 2021.
Helena Loureiro |
Chef

Helena Loureiro

Montréal · QC · Canada

Helena Loureiro est la chef propriétaire du Portus 360 et du Restaurant Helena à Montréal.

Québécoise d’adoption depuis plus de 30 ans, elle réchauffe le cœur des Montréalais en partageant la culture de son pays natal; le Portugal. Sa cuisine moderne et créative, directement inspirée de ses voyages et des recettes familiales de sa grand-mère, lui permet d’acquérir une réputation de grande chef à Montréal.

Quelques années suivant la fin de ses études à l’Institut de Tourisme et d’Hôtellerie du Québec, son rêve d’avoir son propre restaurant se réalise et elle inaugure le Portus Calle, en plein cœur du quartier portugais.

En 2012, elle ouvre un deuxième restaurant sur la rue McGill, le Helena, qu’elle aménage selon ses souvenirs des brasseries aux hauts plafonds du vieux Lisbonne.

Au printemps de 2016, le Portus Calle renaît sous les traits du Portus360, situé dans les locaux de l’ancien « Tour de Ville », lieu phare de la culture montréalaise.

Méticuleuse, Helena n’utilise que des produits de première qualité, de producteurs locaux et portugais. Elle est constamment à l’affût des nouveautés; énergique et dévouée, elle réinvente ses plats, perfectionne ses techniques et continue d’apprendre, malgré la parfaite maîtrise de son art.

Menu