September 21, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

Pre-professional artists

For those of you aspiring to become professional artists, here’s your chance to work with artists, in specialized programs where you can gain first-hand training, mentorship and career guidance in the performing arts.

In the Spotlight

Jorie Butler-Geyer, IOS Apprentice

“I knew that playing with the NACO would be an amazing opportunity to live out my dream of playing in a world-class ensemble. I also realized that this program would give me the real-life orchestral experience I desperately desired.”

Current Programs

  • Presentation Workshop: Auditioning, Public Speaking and...

    virtual workshop with Kate Smith

      Grade 9-12 Ages 13+

    Do you have an audition coming up? A public speaking engagement? A job interview? Want to learn the skills needed to hold their attention? Stand out by learning the tricks of the trade from a professional actor and … read more

  • Scene Workshop

    virtual workshop with Kate Smith

      Grade 9-12 Ages 13+

    In this workshop, participants will be cast in scenes from plays and learn the steps necessary to break them down. Participants will gain an understanding of Beats, Relationships, Objectives, Stakes, Tactics, and more! … read more

  • MusicFest Canada: The Nationals

    May 24-29, 2021

      Grade 6-12 Ages 12-19

    The National Arts Centre collaborates with artists and arts organizations across Canada to help create a national stage for the performing arts, and acts as a catalyst for performance, creation and learning across the … read more

  • View all programs
  • June 10, 11 and 12

    The Green Rooms: The Earth is Watching… Let’s Act

    Join us for spirited conversations with leaders in fields such as climate activism, ecological economy and environmental humanities, as well as with theatre artists and leaders who have found innovative ways to engage with the climate crisis.

  • Podcast

    Stage Advice

    Join NAC English Theatre Artistic Director Jillian Keiley as she chats with artistic leaders from across the theatrical spectrum, about the daily dilemmas, tough questions and thorny challenges that come with the job.

  • Learning

    NAC Dance podcasts

    The NAC Dance podcast features fascinating conversations between NAC Dance Producer Cathy Levy and some of the world’s most exciting dance artists.

Learning and engagement at Canada’s National Arts Centre is made possible through the support of many generous individuals and organizations from across the country. The Music Alive Program is made possible thanks to the leadership support of National Partner, The Azrieli Foundation, and Major Supporters, The Slaight Family Foundation and TD Bank Group. Thank you also to Grant and Alice Burton, Canada Life, A Donor-Advised Fund at the Community Foundation of Ottawa, Friends of the NAC Orchestra, Donors to the NAC Foundation's Future Fund, The Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Artistic Excellence, and the donors and sponsors of the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust, the primary resource for youth and education funding at the National Arts Centre.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 22 octobre 2021.

Formation d’artistes pré-professionnels

Avis aux artistes professionnels en herbe : voici votre chance de travailler avec des artistes dans le cadre de programmes d’apprentissage, où vous recevrez de la formation, de l’encadrement et des conseils pour une carrière réussie dans le milieu des arts de la scène. 

Événements à venir

Pleins feux sur...

Jorie Butler-Geyer, apprentie de l’IMO

« Je savais que me produire avec l’Orchestre du CNA serait une extraordinaire occasion de réaliser mon rêve de collaborer avec un ensemble de réputation internationale. J’ai aussi réalisé que ce programme me fournirait l’expérience orchestrale pratique que je souhaitais ardemment. »

Programmes actuels

  • Atelier de prise de parole : auditions, art oratoire et...

    cyberatelier avec Kate Smith

      9e–12e année 13+ ans

    Préparez-vous une audition, une conférence ou une entrevue? Aimeriez-vous apprendre les compétences requises pour retenir l’attention de votre auditoire? Démarquez-vous en apprenant les … plus

  • Atelier de jeu théâtral (scènes)

    cyberatelier avec Kate Smith

      9e-12e année 13+ ans

    Dans cet atelier, vous incarnerez un rôle dans des scènes tirées de diverses pièces de théâtre et vous apprendrez à étudier ces dernières. Vous comprendrez … plus

  • MusicFest Canada: Finales nationales

    le 24-29 mai 2021

      6-12e année 12-19 ans

    Le Centre national des Arts collabore avec des artistes et des organisations partout au Canada afin de créer une vibrante scène nationale dans le domaine des arts du spectacle, et agit comme catalyseur de … plus

  • Voir tous les programmes
  • Les 10, 11 et 12 juin

    Les Green Rooms: La Terre nous observe… Agissons maintenant

    Soyez des nôtres pour des conversations animées avec des chefs de file en action climatique, en économie écologique et en humanités environnementales, ainsi que des artistes et chefs de file de théâtre qui ont trouvé des moyens innovateurs de s’attaquer à la crise climatique.

  • Balados

    Stage Advice

    La directrice artistique du Théâtre anglais du CNA, Jillian Keiley, discute avec d’autres dirigeants artistiques du milieu théâtral des dilemmes quotidiens, des questions difficiles et des défis épineux qui viennent avec le poste.

  • Transmission des savoirs

    Balados de Danse CNA

    Les balados offrent de fascinants entretiens entre Cathy Levy, productrice de Danse CNA, et quelques-uns des plus brillants artistes du monde de la danse.

La Médiation culturelle est rendue possible grâce aux généreuses contributions de particuliers et d’organisations de partout au pays. Le programme Vive la musique est rendu possible grâce au soutien de la Fondation Azrieli, partenaire national, ainsi que de la Fondation de la famille Slaight et du Groupe Banque TD, souscripteurs majeurs. Merci également à Grant et Alice Burton, à Canada Vie, à un fonds orienté par le donateur à la Fondation communautaire d’Ottawa, aux Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA, aux donatrices et donateurs du Fonds de l’Avenir de la Fondation du CNA, au Fonds Janice et Earle O’Born pour l’excellence artistique, ainsi qu’aux donatrices, donateurs et commanditaires de la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA, principale source de financement des programmes jeunesse et activités éducatives du Centre national des Arts.

Menu