Family and youth programming

Ignite your creative spirit with the NAC’s engaging family programs and free digital resources.

© Yannick Beauvalet

In the Spotlight

For curious people of all ages

The BIG BANG is making a comeback! The city’s most vibrant festival returns to Ottawa this summer, ready to rock every corner of the great National Arts Centre. For real!

Current Programs

  • Creative Camp for Kids

      Ages 5-11

    Our week-long camps are the best way to spend the summer. There is plenty to see, hear, and do, with inspiration around every corner. Your child will sing, dance, act and laugh their way through fun-filled activities led … read more

  • Free

    Autorickshaw: Music of India, Made in Canada

    Celebrate Asian Heritage Month with Toronto-based trio Autorickshaw! This series includes a concert video, a downloadable teacher resource guide, a workshop for teachers, and a Q&A event for students.

  • video

    It's Our Time

    It’s Our Time celebrates the first-ever collaboration between the Shallaway Youth Choir and the NL Deaf Choir as they share and experience new possibilities for musical expression.

  • An off-the-road experience

    Ersatz

    Creative projects, videos, multiple resources and learning tools—that’s just a taste of what’s on offer for you to explore anytime, in the classroom or even in your living room

Join our email list to stay up-to-date on our Family and Youth programming

Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Please include a valid email address

Learning and engagement at Canada’s National Arts Centre is made possible through the support of many generous individuals and organizations from across the country. The Music Alive Program is made possible thanks to the leadership support of National Partner, The Azrieli Foundation, and Major Supporters, The Slaight Family Foundation and TD Bank Group. Thank you also to Grant and Alice Burton, Canada Life, A Donor-Advised Fund at the Community Foundation of Ottawa, Friends of the NAC Orchestra, Donors to the NAC Foundation's Future Fund, The Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Artistic Excellence, and the donors and sponsors of the NAC’s National Youth and Education Trust, the primary resource for youth and education funding at the National Arts Centre.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 13 octobre 2021.

Programmation famille et jeunesse

Attisez votre esprit créatif grâce à une programmation familiale captivante et des ressources numériques offertes gratuitement par le CNA.

© Yannick Beauvalet

Pleins feux sur...

Sébastien Cimpaye, Ambassadeur du BIG BANG

« L’art pour moi c’est une façon de laisser aller ses pensées les plus folles et de créer des œuvres originales qui font réfléchir. »

Programmes actuels

Aucun programme dans la section

  • vidéo

    It's Our Time

    Ce film célèbre la collaboration inaugurale entre le chœur jeunesse Shallaway et le Chœur de personnes sourdes de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, et met en lumière les nouvelles possibilités d’expression musicale nées de cette expérience.

  • Expérience tout terrain

    Ersatz

    Projets créatifs, capsules vidéo, ressources et apprentissages multiples : voilà une idée de ce qui vous attend ici et à explorer quand bon vous semble, en classe ou sans même bouger de votre salon.

  • Musique

    Ateliers du Cercle musical pour élèves ayant des besoins spéciaux

    Une occasion unique, pour les élèves ayant des besoins spéciaux, de découvrir cordes, vents, cuivres et percussions dans un cadre professionnel adapté.

Profitez de nos séries vidéos

Inscrivez-vous à l’infolettre pour recevoir les nouvelles de notre programmation famille et jeunesse

N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
Veuillez indiquer une adresse courriel valide

La Médiation culturelle est rendue possible grâce aux généreuses contributions de particuliers et d’organisations de partout au pays. Le programme Vive la musique est rendu possible grâce au soutien de la Fondation Azrieli, partenaire national, ainsi que de la Fondation de la famille Slaight et du Groupe Banque TD, souscripteurs majeurs. Merci également à Grant et Alice Burton, à Canada Vie, à un fonds orienté par le donateur à la Fondation communautaire d’Ottawa, aux Amis de l’Orchestre du CNA, aux donatrices et donateurs du Fonds de l’Avenir de la Fondation du CNA, au Fonds Janice et Earle O’Born pour l’excellence artistique, ainsi qu’aux donatrices, donateurs et commanditaires de la Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation du CNA, principale source de financement des programmes jeunesse et activités éducatives du Centre national des Arts.

Menu