Livestream

National Culture Summit

The Future of the Arts, Culture and Heritage in Canada

Canada’s arts, culture and heritage sectors play a fundamental role in building a stronger, more cohesive, and resilient society. These sectors are not only significant drivers of Canada’s economy, but also critical contributors to Canada’s identity and wellbeing. Arts, culture, and heritage create connection across differences and provide a forum for intergenerational, intercultural and international exchange and understanding. They help us create meaning and forge a stronger shared identity based on shared values. However, to achieve these beneficial effects, there needs to be a renewed and shared understanding of these sectors’ fundamental roles and value, a coming-together to enable common goal-setting and targeted action. This is the opportunity that the Summit presents.

The National Culture Summit: The Future of Arts, Culture and Heritage in Canada will mobilize these sectors around positive economic and social outcomes for Canada and discuss ways to support their own recovery and long-term growth and competitiveness. The Summit will bring together leaders from across the country from these sectors for a national conversation on resilience, sustainability and transformation of the arts, culture and heritage sectors in Canada.


Please note that the link that you will receive when registering to one of the events below will allow you to access all Summit virtual events. You can also add the session to your calendar by clicking on the "Add to calendar" button for each event.

Upcoming events

Menu

Diffusions en direct

Sommet national sur la culture

L’avenir des arts, de la culture et du patrimoine au Canada

Les secteurs des arts, de la culture et du patrimoine du Canada jouent un rôle fondamental afin de reconstruire une société plus forte, plus harmonieuse et plus résiliente. Ces secteurs sont non seulement des moteurs importants de l’économie canadienne, mais aussi des contributeurs essentiels à l’identité du pays et au bien-être des Canadiens. Les secteurs des arts, de la culture et du patrimoine créent des liens qui vont au-delà des différences et offrent un forum pour la compréhension et les échanges intergénérationnels, interculturels et internationaux. Ces secteurs donnent du sens et forgent une identité collective plus forte fondée sur des valeurs communes. Toutefois, pour obtenir ces effets bénéfiques, il faut une compréhension renouvelée et mutuelle des rôles fondamentaux et de la valeur de ces secteurs, un rapprochement permettant de fixer des objectifs communs et de mener des actions ciblées. C’est l’occasion que ce Sommet nous offre.

Le Sommet national sur la culture : L’avenir des arts, de la culture et du patrimoine au Canada mobilisera ces secteurs autour de résultats économiques et sociaux positifs pour le Canada et sera l’occasion de discuter des moyens de soutenir leur propre relance ainsi que leur croissance et leur compétitivité à long terme. Le Sommet réunira des leaders de ces secteurs de tout le pays pour tenir une conversation nationale sur la résilience, la durabilité et la transformation des secteurs des arts, de la culture et du patrimoine.


Veuillez noter que le lien que vous recevrez en vous inscrivant à l'un des événements ci-dessous vous permettra d'accéder à toutes les sessions virtuelles du sommet. Vous pouvez également ajouter les événements à votre calendrier en cliquant sur le bouton "Ajouter au calendrier" dans la page de chaque événement.

Événements à venir

Menu