NAC Popular Music and Variety

Classic Albums
Live

Music Singer/Songwriter Pop Rock Roots music Folk Country

Classic Albums Live: The Beatles - Abbey Road

Buy all 3 performances (start at $74) and receive a 15% discount*

Classic Albums Live takes the greatest albums and recreates them live on stage – note for note, cut for cut, using the best musicians. “Think of it as a recital,” says founder Craig Martin, “these albums are historic and stand the test of time.”

Forgoing costumes and impersonations, Classic Albums Live has found success in concentrating solely on the music. “We don’t dress up or wear any sort of costume. We just stand there and play. All of our energy is put into the music. We want the performance to sound exactly like the album,” says Martin.

With 100+ shows a year across North America, Classic Albums Live has seen massive success in performing arts centres and theatres. Fans in Texas, Las Vegas, Florida, New York and central and east coast Canada have all continued to support the series and make it a sustaining, successful show.

*excludes Classic Albums Live performance of Fleetwood Mac Rumours on July 29, 2023

Upcoming events

  1. Founded in 2003 by Craig Martin, Classic Albums Live takes the greatest albums and recreates them live on stage - note for note, cut for cut, using the best … read more

Don't miss upcoming performances Join our email list, and we'll send show reminders and offers

Musique populaire et variétés

Classic Albums
Live

Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Pop Rock Roots rock Folk Country

Classic Albums Live: The Beatles - Abbey Road

Assistez aux trois concerts (à partir de 74 $) et bénéficiez de 15 % de réduction*

Classic Albums Live est un projet regroupant de talentueux instrumentistes qui reprennent sur scène – note par note – les grands classiques de la musique. « Ce projet est un peu comme un récital, » souligne son fondateur, Craig Martin « ces albums ont marqué l’histoire et s’inscrivent dans la durée ».

Classic Albums Live fait l’impasse sur les costumes et les imitations pour se concentrer exclusivement sur la musique. « Nous ne portons aucun déguisement ni artifice. Nous nous contentons de jouer la musique. Toute notre énergie est centrée sur la musique. Nous souhaitons nous rapprocher le plus fidèlement possible du son du disque », ajoute Craig Martin.

Fort de plus d’une centaine de représentations annuelles en Amérique du Nord, Classic Albums Live connait un franc succès dans les théâtres et les centres d’arts de la scène. Les adeptes sont au rendez-vous partout au Canada, dans l’est et dans le centre, mais aussi au Texas, à Las Vegas, en Floride ou à New York, ce qui contribue au succès et à la pérennité des spectacles. 

*Ne s’applique pas au concert Fleetwood Mac, Rumours donné par Classic Albums Live le 29 juillet 2023.

Événements à venir

  1. Fondé en 2003 par Craig Martin, Classic Albums Live est un projet regroupant de talentueux instrumentistes qui reprennent sur scène – note par … plus

Ne manquez pas les prochains spectacles Inscrivez-vous à l’infolettre pour recevoir des rappels de spectacles et des offres