April 8, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.

Atlantic

Empowering Canada’s rural, Indigenous, and underserved
communities through music and the arts.

Music Alive Atlantic was launched in 2017 through some significant events with local partners, including a Young Artist Summit for Indigenous Musicians, an urban songwriting project, and interactive musician visits for rural schools. We look forward to building on these relationships and collaborating with artists in Atlantic Canada! 

Our Atlantic teaching artists have included

  • © Fred Cattroll
  • © Fred Cattroll
  • © Fred Cattroll
  • © Patricia Bourque
  • © Fred Cattroll
  • © Fred Cattroll

To the musicians who worked in the workshops in the morning, please accept my heartfelt THANK YOU on behalf of the ninety students here at Glace Bay High. We live in a very isolated area and it is difficult for us to have the experiences of students in the bigger cities.  Please know that for whoever worked so tirelessly behind the scenes to make this happen, there are so many who really appreciate what you did for all of us.

Glace Bay High School, Glace Bay NS

  • Az-logo-white
  • The john and judy bragg family foundation
  • Ccfa rgb colour e

Get in touch!

Find out how to participate in the Music Alive Program as a school, community partner, or artist. If you are interested in discussing how we could work together, please use the form below. Thank you!

Don't forget this field
Please include a valid email address
Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field

Thank you!

Your message has been sent successfully to the National Arts Centre. We will be in touch with you very soon to follow up on your inquiry.

Bring music into children’s lives

Your donations help the Music Alive Program reach more students, educators and communities across Canada. The National Youth and Education Trust is the NAC’s primary source of funding for initiatives that nurture and develop the creativity of children and youth, and support the educators and artists who challenge and encourage them.

Menu

Atlantique

Renforcer l’autonomie au sein des collectivités rurales, autochtones
et mal desservies du Canada par la musique et les arts.

Le lancement, en 2017, du volet Canada Atlantique du programme Vive la musique a été marqué par différents événements importants avec des partenaires locaux, dont un Sommet des jeunes artistes pour musiciens autochtones, un projet d’écriture de chansons urbaines et des visites interactives de musiciens dans les écoles en milieu rural. Nous avons hâte de renforcer les liens qui ont été établis et de collaborer avec les artistes du Canada Atlantique! 

Voici quelques-uns des musiciens-enseignants associés au programme de l'Atlantique

  • © Fred Cattroll
  • © Fred Cattroll
  • © Fred Cattroll
  • © Patricia Bourque
  • © Fred Cattroll
  • © Fred Cattroll

C’était formidable d’accueillir un artiste autochtone établi et primé venu présenter un atelier à l’école John J. Sark School dans la Première Nation de Lennox Island. Et c’était aussi enthousiasmant de voir une jeune personne de notre communauté qui aspire à une carrière de musicien agir comme assistant dans le cadre de cet atelier. Cette expérience va changer sa vie. Merci!!

Brent Chiasson, musicien et jeune travailleur auprès de la Mi’kmaq Confederacy of PEI

  • Aptn-logo-2016
  • Ccfa rgb colour f
  • Fred-and-elizabeth-fou
  • Mme-diane-obam-dalla

Entrer en contact!

Découvrez comment vous pouvez participer au Programme Vive la musique en tant qu’école, partenaire de la collectivité ou artiste. Si vous souhaitez discuter de la façon dont nous pourrions travailler ensemble, veuillez utiliser le formulaire ci-dessous. Merci!

N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
Veuillez indiquer une adresse courriel valide
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section

Merci!

Votre message a été envoyé avec succès au Centre national des Arts. Nous vous contacterons très prochainement pour donner suite à votre demande.

Offrez aux enfants les joies de la musique

Votre contribution permet au Programme Vive la musique de rejoindre davantage d’élèves, d’éducateurs et de communautés partout au Canada. La Fiducie nationale pour la jeunesse et l’éducation est la principale source de financement d’initiatives qui visent à nourrir et à cultiver les talents créateurs des jeunes de partout au Canada, ainsi qu’à appuyer les éducateurs et les artistes qui stimulent et encouragent la jeune génération.

Menu