April 8, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Alexander Shelley © Rémi Thériault

Conducting class with Alexander Shelley

With MusicFest Canada Conducting Fellows

7 PM EDT
Facebook Live
Alexander Shelley © Rémi Thériault
Music Classical music Masterworks Masterclass

Facebook Live event

Join NAC Music Director Alexander Shelley for a LIVE 1.5-hour conducting workshop! 

In this second of two events, Alexander will host an in-depth discussion on Brahms’ Symphony No. 1 with MusicFest Canada’s two 2021 Young Conductors’ Residency Fellows, Murray Lefebvre and Adrian Lo. The first session is scheduled for April 22, 2021.

This event will be livestreamed to the NAC Orchestra Facebook page.

THANK YOU TO OUR PARTNERS

The National Arts Centre Foundation wishes to acknowledge the leadership support of Mark Motors Group, Official Car of the NAC Orchestra. The NAC Orchestra Music Director role is supported by Elinor Gill Ratcliffe, C.M., O.N.L., LLD (hc).

Special thanks to the Janice and Earle O’Born Fund for Excellence in the Performing Arts, the Azrieli Foundation and Craig Foundation for their generous support of the NAC Orchestra and music education programs at the NAC.

Alexander Shelley © Rémi Thériault
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 8 avril 2021.
Alexander Shelle © Rémi Thériault

Classe de direction d'orchestre avec Alexander Shelley

Avec les boursiers en direction d'orchestre de MusicFest Canada

19 h HAE
Facebook Live
Alexander Shelle © Rémi Thériault
Musique Musique classique Chefs-d’œuvre Classes de maître

Événement Facebook Live

Assistez à un atelier de direction d’orchestre avec le Directeur musical du CNA Alexander Shelley EN DIRECT !

Lors de cette deuxième de deux sessions, Alexander mènera une discussion approfondie au sujet de la symphonie no 1 de Brahms avec Murray Lefebvre et Adrian Lo, boursiers du programme de résidence pour jeunes directeurs.trices. d’orchestre de MusicFest Canada 2021. La première session est à l’horaire pour le 22 avril 2021.

Cet évènement, entièrement en anglais, sera diffusé en direct sur la page Facebook de l'Orchestre du CNA.

MERCI À NOS PARTENAIRES

La Fondation du Centre national des Arts tient à souligner le soutien de Mark Motors Group, la voiture officielle de l’Orchestre du CNA. Le rôle de directeur musical de l'Orchestre du CNA est soutenu par Elinor Gill Ratcliffe, C.M., O.N.L., LLD (hc).

Nous remercions aussi le Fonds Janice et Earle O’Born pour l’excellence dans les arts de la scène, la Fondation Azrieli, et la Fondation Craig pour leur généreux soutien à l’Orchestre du CNA et aux programmes d’éducation musicale du CNA.

Alexander Shelle © Rémi Thériault
Menu