April 8, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
This event ended on: Mar 8, 2021

Forte Panel Discussion

with Lucia Caruso, Tatiana Berman and Eldbjørg Hemsing

Special Events Music Classical music Violin Film Talks
  • NAC Orchestra

  Mar 8, 2021 - 4 PM  EDT

Although the Forte film screening was only available for a limited time for International Women's Day, we invite you to continue to enjoy this panel discussion with the artists, producer and director, and hosted by NAC Orchestra music director Alexander Shelley!

Forte is a documentary featuring an entirely female ensemble cast that explores success through the lens of three musicians. Using classical music as a powerful example, Forte reveals realities of the societal expectations which women face today as private and professional individuals.

Tatiana Berman is a cultural entrepreneur and mother of three who reinvents the traditional concert experience to inspire a broader audience. Lucia Caruso is an Argentinian composer who gets a career-defining opportunity to score a feature film, discovering whether she can meet her own artistic expectations under pressure. Eldbjørg Hemsing is a young Norwegian soloist who champions a rare, self-discovered composition and risks a promising career to bring it to life. These intriguing, inspiring stories are put into context through commentary by some of the top classical music personalities, including conductors Paavo Järvi and JoAnn Falletta, composer Tan Dun, and pianist Ksenia Bashmet.

Don't miss upcoming performances Join our email list, and we'll send show reminders and offers

Don't forget this field
Don't forget this field
Please include a valid email address
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 22 octobre 2021.
Cet événement s’est terminé le lundi, 8 mars 2021

Table ronde avec les artistes de Forte

avec Lucia Caruso, Tatiana Berman et Eldbjørg Hemsing

Événements spéciaux Musique Musique classique Violon Cinéma Causeries
  • l'Orchestre du CNA
  • Arts Vivants

  8 mar 2021 - 16 h  HAE

Bien que la présentation du film Forte n'ait été disponible que pour une durée limitée pour la Journée internationale des femmes, nous vous invitons à continuer d'apprécier cette table ronde avec les artistes, le producteur et le réalisateur, et animée par le directeur musical de l'Orchestre du CNA, Alexander Shelley !

Forte est un documentaire mettant en vedette uniquement des femmes qui explore le succès du point de vue de trois musiciennes. Utilisant la musique classique comme exemple puissant, Forte dévoile les réalités des attentes sociétales auxquelles les femmes doivent faire face aujourd’hui sur le plan personnel et professionnel.  

Tatiana Berman est une entrepreneure culturelle et mère de trois enfants qui réinvente l'expérience de concert traditionnelle afin d'inspirer un public plus large. Lucia Caruso est une compositrice argentine qui reçoit une opportunité en or, celle de signer la trame sonore d’un long-métrage, et qui doit découvrir si elle peut être à la hauteur de ses attentes artistiques sous pression. Eldbjørg Hemsing est une jeune soliste norvégienne qui se fait championne d’une composition rare qu’elle a découverte, et qui risque une carrière prometteuse pour lui donner vie. Ces récits intrigants et inspirants sont mis en contexte grâce aux interventions de plusieurs grandes figures du monde de la musique classique, dont les chefs d’orchestre Paavo Järvi et JoAnn Falletta, le compositeur Tan Dun, et la pianiste Ksenia Bashmet.

Ne manquez pas les prochains spectacles Inscrivez-vous à l’infolettre pour recevoir des rappels de spectacles et des offres

N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
Veuillez indiquer une adresse courriel valide
Menu