November 2020 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Good Lovelies

Good Lovelies, Christmas Time’s a Comin’

Livestream Performance

7:00 pm EST
Online livestream
Good Lovelies
Music Singer/Songwriter Pop Folk Holidays

Livestream

This December marks the Good Lovelies’ 15th Christmas together as a band and this year, it feels more important than ever to connect with each other however possible. With that in mind, the Good Lovelies are keeping their annual Christmas tradition alive by going on a “Virtual Tour” to over 10 communities in Canada, Australia, the United Kingdom and the US.   
 

The Good Lovelies will be joined on stage by their band of merry gentlemen: Steve Zsirai on upright bass, Robbie Grunwald on keys and Mark Mariash on drums, as well as a different special guest at each show. The show will feature holiday favourites, original songs, and those three-part harmonies the Good Lovelies are known for.   

The Good Lovelies are teaming up with local venues or partners in each community to present each show. The band will also be working with a local charity in each community and will be donating a portion of ticket sales to help these organizations.    
   

This may be the only year where you can tune in to a Good Lovelies Christmas show wearing pyjamas, holding a glass or two of “Christmas cheer” -- and where you can sing along at the top of your lungs without getting funny looks from strangers!  

Performance is approximately 75 minutes with no intermission.

video: Good Lovelies, Christmas Time's a Comin'
Good Lovelies, Christmas Time's a Comin'
Good Lovelies
Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 22 octobre 2021.

Good Lovelies, Christmas Time’s a Comin'

Diffusion en direct

Musique Auteur-compositeur-interprète Pop Folk Fêtes
  • Musique populaire et variétés

  13 déc 2020 - 19 h  HAE   75 minutes sans entracte.

Cette performance sera en anglais.

Good Lovelies célébreront leur 15e Noël ensemble en décembre, et cette année il semble plus important que jamais d’entretenir des liens par tous les moyens possibles. C’est pourquoi le groupe maintient sa tradition annuelle de Noël en embarquant sur une « tournée virtuelle » d’une dizaine de communautés au Canada, en Australie, au Royaume-Uni et aux États-Unis.

Good Lovelies retrouveront leurs trois rois mages sur scène : Steve Zsirai à la contrebasse, Robbie Grunwald au clavier et Mark Mariash à la batterie, ainsi qu’un différent artiste invité à chaque spectacle. Le spectacle mettra en vedette des airs classiques du temps des Fêtes, des compositions originales, et les harmonies tripartites qui font la renommée des Good Lovelies.  

Le groupe s’associera à des salles de spectacle ou des partenaires dans chaque communauté où le spectacle sera présenté, et remettra également une portion des recettes du spectacle à un organisme de bienfaisance dans chaque communauté.

Ce sera sans doute la seule année où vous pourrez assister à un spectacle de Noël des Good Lovelies en pyjama, un verre à la main, et chanter à tue-tête sans vous faire dévisager par vos voisins!​

Ne manquez pas les prochains spectacles Inscrivez-vous à l’infolettre pour recevoir des rappels de spectacles et des offres

N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
N’oubliez pas de remplir cette section
Veuillez indiquer une adresse courriel valide
Menu