June 30, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
Tatiana Berman | Annette Navarro
Violinist

Tatiana Berman

Russia

Tatiana Berman is a Russian-American violinist, artist, and producer.

Tatiana's mission is to create new ways of connecting classical music with a broader audience. She is the star of Forte documentary which tells the story of three women creating their own definition of success. Tatiana is the original star and co-creator of the groundbreaking performance concept Not So Classical which has been praised by Forbes, NPR and Playbill for its innovative approach in presenting a classical music concert experience.

In 2020 Tatiana’s appearances include interactive and educational opportunities such as performances, Q & A, movie screenings and workshops. Appearance locations include The Kennedy Center, Elbphilharmonie Hamburg, Santa Fe Symphony, Lafon Performing Arts center. Tatiana is revolutionizing arts education through virtual performances in the classroom. She is releasing her long-anticipated debut album and continuing to make history with the premiere of the first-ever Violin Concerto composed by artificial intelligence.

Tatiana is the founder and artistic director of Constella Arts which brings music to schools where arts funding has been cut. In partnership with Constella Arts and Culture Monster, she produces a variety of content which connects classical music with a broader audience. Her video Vitali Variations is featured in Huffington Post and broadcast in over 26 countries.

Tatiana studied violin at the St. Petersburg Specialized Music School and then at the Yehudi Menuhin School and the Royal College of Music in London, earning full scholarships, and international awards along the way. Throughout her international career as a concert violinist, Tatiana has collaborated with renowned musicians, including Joshua Bell, Ksenia Bashmet, Jeremy Denk, Bryce Dessner, Ivry Gitlis, Steven Isserlis, Elisabeth Leonskaja, Anthony McGill, Nico Muhly, Simon Trpceski and Ted Nash. As a soloist, she has worked with conductors Paavo Jarvi, Sarah Ioannides, and the late Yehudi Menuhin, appearing with both European and U.S. orchestras. London’s The Strad described Tatiana as “a violinist with a mature, compelling musical personality.” Tatiana is an ardent performer of new music, commissioning and collaborating on artistic projects with dancers and digital artists. Notable performances include world premieres of Violin Concertos by Charles Coleman and Michael Csányi-Wills. In 2012, Tatiana was named Arts Ambassador for the City of Cincinnati, Ohio and became a Ted Talk speaker.

Tatiana is a producer on the documentary Maestro and Nordic Pulse. To see some of Tatiana's visual art, go to the Art Gallery.

Menu

Tatiana Berman | Annette Navarro
Violoniste

Tatiana Berman

Russie

Tatiana Berman est une violoniste, artiste et productrice russo-américaine.

Tatiana a comme mission de créer de nouvelles façons de relier la musique classique à un public plus large. Elle est la vedette du documentaire Forte qui raconte l’histoire de trois femmes créant leur propre définition du succès. Tatiana est la vedette originale et la cocréatrice du concept révolutionnaire de prestation Not So Classical qui a été loué par Forbes, NPR et Playbill pour son approche innovante dans la présentation d’une expérience de concert de musique classique.

En 2020, Tatiana a offert de nombreuses opportunités interactives et éducatives telles que des prestations, des séances de questions-réponses, des projections de films et des ateliers, dans des lieux comme le Kennedy Center, l’Elbphilharmonie Hamburg, l’Orchestre symphonique de Santa Fe et le Centre des arts du spectacle de Lafon. Tatiana révolutionne l’éducation artistique grâce à des représentations virtuelles en classe. Elle sort son premier album tant attendu et continue à entrer dans l’histoire avec la première du tout premier concerto pour violon composé par l’intelligence artificielle.

Tatiana est la fondatrice et directrice artistique de ConstellaArts qui apporte la musique aux écoles où le financement des arts a été réduit. En partenariat avec ConstellaArts et Culture Monster, elle produit une variété de contenus qui présentent la musique classique à un public plus large. Sa vidéo Vitali Variations est parue dans le Huffington Post et a été diffusée dans plus de 26 pays.

Tatiana a étudié le violon à l’école de musique spécialisée de Saint-Pétersbourg, puis à l’école Yehudi Menuhin et au Royal College of Music de Londres, obtenant des bourses complètes et des récompenses internationales en cours de route. Tout au long de sa carrière internationale de violoniste de concert, Tatiana a collaboré avec des musiciens de renom, dont Joshua Bell, Ksenia Bashmet, Jeremy Denk, Bryce Dessner, Ivry Gitlis, Steven Isserlis, Elisabeth Leonskaja, Anthony McGill, Nico Muhly, Simon Trpceski et Ted Nash. En tant que soliste, elle a travaillé avec les chefs d’orchestre Paavo Jarvi, Sarah Ioannides et le regretté Yehudi Menuhin, se produisant avec des orchestres européens et américains. Le Strad de Londres a décrit Tatiana comme « une violoniste avec une personnalité musicale mûre et convaincante ». Tatiana est une ardente interprète de musique nouvelle, commandant et collaborant à des projets artistiques avec des danseurs et des artistes numériques. Parmi ses prestations notables, on peut citer les premières mondiales des concertos pour violon de Charles Coleman et Michael Csányi-Wills. En 2012, Tatiana a été nommée ambassadrice des arts pour la ville de Cincinnati, Ohio, et est devenue conférencière de Ted Talk.

Tatiana est productrice du documentaire Maestro et Nordic Pulse. Pour voir certaines des œuvres d’art visuel de Tatiana, rendez-vous à sa galerie d’art.

Menu