|
Vice-Chair, NAC Board of Trustees

Susan Glass

Manitoba

Susan Glass was appointed as Vice-Chair of the NAC Board of Trustees on February 5, 2015. A resident of Winnipeg,  Ms. Glass is a long-time supporter of the National Arts Centre and has served on the Board of the NAC Foundation, and co-chaired the National Advisory Council for the Governor General’s Performing Arts Awards.

She was appointed as a Member of the Order of Canada (2009) for her exemplary contribution to the life of the country. She is also a winner of the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medal (2012) and the co-recipient of the Outstanding Fundraiser of the Year Award (2008) as chosen by the Association of Fundarising Professionals in Manitoba. She has worked on behalf of cultural institutions across the country including the Banff Centre, the Royal Winnipeg Ballet, the Winnipeg Art Gallery and the Shaw Festival.

A graduate in Commerce from the University of Manitoba, Ms. Glass had a long and successful career with Air Canada in marketing and sales support with an emphasis on computer programming, systems design and project management.

She has served on the Boards of the Banff Centre, the Royal Winnipeg Ballet, the University of Manitoba, the St. Boniface General Hospital, the Canadian Club of Winnipeg and the University of Manitoba Alumni Association. She is married to Arni Thorsteinson, and their home is in Winnipeg. 

Menu

Le CNA prolonge les annulations et les reports d'événements jusqu'au 14 juin
 |

Susan Glass

Manitoba

Susan Glass a été nommée vice-présidente du Conseil d’administration du CNA le 5 février 2015. Mécène de longue date du Centre national des Arts, elle a siégé au conseil d’administration de la Fondation du  CNA et a coprésidé le Conseil consultatif national pour les Prix du Gouverneur général pour les arts du spectacle.

Elle a été décorée Membre de l’Ordre du Canada en 2009 pour sa contribution exemplaire à la vie canadienne et a reçu la médaille du Jubilé de diamant de la reine en 2012. Colauréate du prix « Collecteur de fonds de l’année 2008 » décerné par l’Association of Fundraising Professionals of Manitoba, elle a œuvré pour le compte d’institutions culturelles de partout au pays, dont le Banff Centre, le Royal Winnipeg Ballet, la Winnipeg Art Gallery et le Festival Shaw.

Diplômée en commerce de l’Université du Manitoba, Mme Glass a mené une longue et fructueuse carrière chez Air Canada dans le secteur du soutien au marketing et aux ventes, plus particulièrement en programmation informatique, conception de systèmes et gestion de projets.

Elle a siégé aux conseils d’administration du Banff Centre, du Royal Winnipeg Ballet, de l’Université du Manitoba, de l’Hôpital général de St-Boniface, du Canadian Club of Winnipeg et de l’Association des anciens de l’Université du Manitoba. Elle vit à Winnipeg avec son mari Arni Thorsteinson. 

Menu