April 8, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
 |
second flute and piccolo

Stephanie Morin

Ottawa · ON · Canada

A native of Montreal, Stephanie Morin is an up and coming flutist on the Canadian music scene. Before her appointment as Second Flute and Piccolo with the National Arts Centre Orchestra in 2020, she held positions as Assistant Principal Flute with the Edmonton Symphony, and Principal Flute of the Laval and Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean orchestras.

As a chamber musician, Stephanie has performed with small ensembles for the Health Arts Society of Alberta and the Lakeshore Chamber Music Society. She also enjoys teaching flutists of all ages and levels, and was an ambassador for the YONA Sistema program at the Winspear Centre in Edmonton.

Stephanie completed her music studies in Montreal, first at Marianopolis College with Carolyn Christie, then at McGill University with Denis Bluteau, and finally at the Montreal Conservatory of Music with Marie-Andrée Benny. She spent her summers at music programs such as the Music Academy of the West, the National Youth Orchestra of Canada, and the NAC’s own Young Artists Program.

Stephanie is a prize-winner at the Canadian Music Competition, the Prix d’Europe, and the Orchestra Toronto Concerto Competition. She has also performed with ensembles such as Les Violons du Roy, the Orchestre Métropolitain, and the Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 22 octobre 2021.
 |
deuxième flute et piccolo

Stephanie Morin

Ottawa · ON · Canada

Née à Montréal, Stephanie Morin est une étoile montante de la flûte sur la scène musicale canadienne. Elle a été assistante flûte solo à l’Orchestre symphonique d’Edmonton et flûte solo aux orchestres symphoniques de Laval et du Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean avant d’obtenir le poste de deuxième flûte et piccolo à l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts en 2020.

Morin s’est produite comme chambriste pour la Société pour les arts en milieu de santé de l’Alberta et la Société de musique de chambre du Lakeshore. Elle se plaît à enseigner aux flûtistes de tous âges et de tous niveaux, et a été ambassadrice du programme El Sistema de l’Orchestre des jeunes du nord de l’Alberta au Centre Winspear d’Edmonton.

Morin a effectué sa formation musicale à Montréal : elle a étudié auprès de Carolyn Christie au Collège Marianopolis, de Denis Bluteau à l’Université McGill et de Marie-Andrée Benny au Conservatoire de musique de Montréal. Elle a également participé à divers programmes estivaux, y compris la Music Academy of the West, l’Orchestre national des jeunes du Canada et le Programme des jeunes artistes du CNA.

Stephanie Morin a remporté le Concours de musique du Canada, le Prix d’Europe et le Concours de concertos d’Orchestra Toronto. Elle s’est notamment produite avec Les Violons du Roy, l’Orchestre Métropolitain et l’Orchestre symphonique de Montréal.

Menu