| Photo by Rémi Thériault
Producer, NAC Presents

Simone Deneau

As Producer of Variety and Community Programming, Simone Deneau oversees Variety Programming which includes the newly-minted NAC Presents series of all-Canadian artists, popular Broadway performances and the entertainment world’s top performers.

Ms. Deneau is also responsible for Fourth Stage Community Programming, which provides a superb performance space to the region’s developing and established artists. Since its creation in 2001, Community Programming has featured thousands of music acts performing in a wide variety of styles, including folk, jazz, hip hop, blues, classical and opera.

Ms. Deneau additionally oversees various special events, such as the Canadian Improv Games, the Cappies and the NAC’s popular Canada Day celebrations, which attract thousands of visitors every year.

Ms. Deneau joined the NAC in 1978. Prior to her appointment as Producer of Variety and Community Programming, she was Assistant Director of Patron Services She has law degree from the University of Ottawa and is a member of the Law Society of Upper Canada.

Menu

Tous les spectacles et événements sont annulés jusqu’au lundi 27 avril 2020
 | Photo : Rémi Thériault
Productrice, CNA Présente

Simone Deneau

En tant que productrice des variétés et de la programmation régionale, Simone Deneau coordonne la programmation des variétés, laquelle met à l’honneur des talents canadiens dans l’étincelante nouvelle série CNA Présente, et permet aussi de voir des comédies musicales à succès de Broadway et des spectacles offerts par des artistes de renommée mondiale.

Mme Deneau est également chargée de la programmation de la Quatrième Salle du CNA, un superbe lieu de diffusion où se produisent des artistes régionaux confirmés ou en début de carrière. Depuis son ouverture en 2001, la Quatrième Salle a accueilli des milliers de musiciens s’exprimant dans une vaste gamme de genres musicaux, notamment le folk, le jazz, le hip-hop, le blues, la musique classique et l’opéra.

Mme Deneau supervise divers événements spéciaux, tels que les Canadian Improv Games, le gala The Cappies et les joyeuses manifestations de la Fête du Canada au CNA, qui attirent des milliers de visiteurs chaque année.

Simone Deneau s’est jointe à l’équipe du CNA en 1978. Avant d’être nommée productrice des variétés et de la programmation régionale, elle a été directrice adjointe des Services au public. Mme Deneau est diplômée en droit de l’Université d’Ottawa et membre du Barreau du Haut-Canada.

Menu