Sean Nieuwenhuis |
Projection Designer

Sean Nieuwenhuis

Sean Nieuwenhuis is a Canadian projection and media designer whose work encompasses a wide variety of stage, screen, and event projects. Nieuwenhuis' work adapts ever evolving presentation technology and tools to help tell stories.

Theatrical credits include SUMMER: The Donna Summer Musical, Dr. Zhivago and Jesus Christ Superstar on Broadway, The Who’s Tommy, JCS, Wanderlust, Evita and Cabaret at the Stratford Festival, Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots, JCS, SUMMER and Sideways at the La Jolla Playhouse, Christopher Plummers’ one man show A Word or Two for the Ahmanson Theatre and The Stratford Festival, Rear Window at the Hartford Stage, The Mountaintop, Little Prince and Mary and Max for Theatre Calgary and Anne of Green Gables for the Charlottetown Festival.

Past opera credits include Faust for the Metropolitan Opera, Macbeth at the L.A. Opera, The Manchurian Candidate for Minnesota Opera, Vancouver Opera’s production of Nixon In China which has also been presented by the San Francisco Opera, Kanas City, W.O.O. Dublin, and the Royal Swedish Opera. Nieuwenhuis also designed the projections for the Royal Winnipeg Ballet’s Going Home Star.

Menu

Portrait de Sean Nieuwenhuis ©
Concepteur des projections

Sean Nieuwenhuis

Dernière mise à jour: 17 octobre 2022

Sean Nieuwenhuis est un concepteur canadien de projections et de médias dont le travail englobe une grande variété de projets scéniques, cinématographiques et événementiels. Le travail de Nieuwenhuis est en constante adaptation à la nouvelle technologie et aux outils de présentation qui évoluent rapidement afin de bien soutenir les histoires qui sont racontées.

Les crédits théâtraux incluent SUMMER: The Donna Summer Musical, Dr. Zhivago and Jesus Christ Superstar sur Broadway, The Who's Tommy, JCS, Wanderlust, Evita et Cabaret du Stratford Festival, Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots, JCS, SUMMER et Sideways à la Jolla Playhouse, le spectacle solo de Christopher Plummer A Word or Two pour le Ahmanson Theatre et le Stratford Festival, Rear Window au Hartford Stage, The Mountaintop, Little Prince and Mary and Max pour le Calgary Theatre et Anne of Green Gables pour le Festival de Charlottetown .

Les crédits d'opéra passés incluent Faust pour le Metropolitan Opera, Macbeth au L.A. Opera, The Manchurian Candidate pour le Minnesota Opera, la production du Vancouver Opera de Nixon in China qui a également été présentée par la San Francisco Opera, Kansas City, W.O.O. Dublin et le Royal Swedish Opera. Nieuwenhuis a également conçu les projections de Going Home Star du Royal Winnipeg Ballet.

Événements

Menu