May 20, 2021 update on live performances and events at the NAC.
 |

Sarah MacDougall

Ontario · Canada

Sarah MacDougall is a multiple award-winning singer songwriter, composer and producer. She has released four albums, and over the last ten years she has toured extensively across North America and Europe. Sarah’s latest album All the Hours I have Left To Tell You Anything won two Indie Awards, as well as was nominated for two Western Canadian Music Awards and a Canadian Folk Music Award. Previous albums have earned her two Western Canadian Music Awards and several more nominations.

Sarah is signed with Canadian publisher Arts and Crafts as a songwriter and producer, and she owns and operates her own studio Dream Ship Sound. With a background in audio engineering from Banff and Berklee College of Music, and a degree in music composition from SFU, Sarah is a versatile talent in the studio. She is currently working on a her next album, as well as producing and composing for and collaborating with other artists. Sarah often collaborates with storyteller and writer Ivan Coyote, and together they have created several theatre shows (one of them which Sarah wrote the score for a six-piece chamber ensemble).

An engaging performer, Sarah has been selected to play international festivals such as Iceland Airwaves, Edmonton Folk Festival, Reeperbahn, and has shared the stage with artists such as Tallest Man on Earth, Buffy St. Marie, Passenger, and many more.

Menu

Événements et spectacles en direct au CNA – mise à jour du 20 mai 2021.
 |

Sarah MacDougall

Ontario · Canada

Sarah MacDougall est une autrice-compositrice-interprète et productrice primée à maintes reprises. Elle a fait paraître quatre albums et, au cours des dix dernières années, elle a effectué de nombreuses tournées en Amérique du Nord et en Europe. Le dernier album de Sarah, All the Hours I have Left To Tell You Anything, a remporté deux Indie Awards, et a été finaliste pour deux Western Canadian Music Awards et un Prix de musique folk canadienne. Ses albums précédents lui ont valu deux Western Canadian Music Awards et plusieurs autres nominations.

Sarah s’est jointe à l’étiquette canadienne Arts and Crafts en tant qu’autrice-compositrice et productrice, et elle possède et exploite son propre studio Dream Ship Sound. Avec une formation en ingénierie audio de Banff et Berklee College of Music, et un diplôme en composition musicale de SFU, Sarah est polyvalente en studio. Elle travaille présentement à l’élaboration de son prochain album, tout en produisant et en composant pour d’autres artistes et en collaborant avec eux. Sarah collabore souvent avec le conteur et écrivain Ivan Coyote, et ensemble ils ont créé plusieurs spectacles de théâtre (dont un pour lequel Sarah a écrit la partition pour un ensemble de chambre de six musiciens). 

Interprète captivante, Sarah a été sélectionnée pour jouer dans des festivals internationaux comme Iceland Airwaves, Edmonton Folk Festival, Reeperbahn, et a partagé la scène avec des artistes comme Tallest Man on Earth, Buffy St. Marie, Passenger, et bien d’autres.  

Menu