|

Santosh Shail

Santosh Shail is an accomplished musician, well known for his memorable performances at multi-cultural events in Ottawa for over 25 years. He served the South-Asian community in Ottawa as producer and host of the immensely popular radio program 'Arohi' on CHIN 97.9 FM, setting a quality benchmark for ethnic programming in Canada.

Santosh is also a media professional with over 30 years’ experience in international broadcast communication. He is President of Shails Communication Inc., a leading media production company in Ottawa, and Executive Director of the Canadian Institute of Mass Communication (CIMC).

Despite his many professional engagements, Santosh always finds time for his first love, music. He is an accomplished singer and guitarist and has many original compositions to his credit. He mostly sings popular and light-classical songs in Hindi, but he also loves to sing English oldies.

Menu

|

Santosh Shail

Santosh Shail est un musician accompli, reconnu pour ses mémorables prestations dans le cadre des événements multiculturels d’Ottawa depuis plus de 25 ans. Il a désservi la communauté Sud-Asiatique Ottavienne en tant que producteur et hôte du programme radiophonique « Arohi » sur les ondes de CHIN 97.9 FM, contribuant ainsi à l’amélioration de la qualité de la programmation ethnique au Canada.

Il est également un professionnel médiatique avec plus de 30 ans d’années d’expérience à son arch dans le domaine de la diffusion de la communication internationale. Il est le president de « Shails Communication Inc. », une compagnie à l’avant-garde du milieu à Ottawa. Il est également le Directeur exécutif de l’Institut canadienne des communications de masse (CIMC).

Malgré ses multiples engagements, Santosh trouve toujours des moments pour savourer sa première passion, dont la musique. Il est un chanteur et guitariste accompli, ayant créé de nombreuses compositions. Il chante majoritairement des chansons populaires et classiques en hindi, mais il aime tout autant redécouvrir les vieux classiques en anglais.

Menu