| Peter Salem
Music

Peter Salem

Salem’s music is richly evocative of love, hate, tenderness, pain, fear, and hope. The powerful drums are the heartbeat of the main character, but also the heartbeat of life itself, pounding above the poignant melodies The BackstageBeat, Atlanta.

Peter has carved a very successful career for himself as a widely respected score composer who possesses the very rare ability of being able to write for any idiom. Whether it’s film, television, theatre, ballet or concert hall, Peter has constantly proved he is a composer of true expertise, innate understanding and uncompromising quality of output.

His diverse projects include four seasons of the highly acclaimed BBC series, Call the Midwife, two beautifully toned BBC productions: Cider with Rosie and Five Daughters, both for the acclaimed director Philippa Lowthorpe. He also scored the hugely successful documentary series Francesco’s Venice and Simon Schama’s, The Power of Art: Caravaggio; all works for which he produced wonderfully evocative and attention grabbing scores.

Peter is very much in demand among ballet companies and choreographers following a number of hugely successful and high-profile productions including Broken Wings for English National Ballet and The Little Prince for Ballet X. His full-length ballet score, Camino Real, based on Tennessee Williams’ masterpiece of the same name, was premiered by Atlanta Ballet.

Menu

| Peter Salem
Musique

Peter Salem

La musique de [Peter] Salem évoque avec opulence l’amour, la haine, la tendresse, la douleur, la peur et l’espoir. Les puissants tambours sont le pouls du personnage principal, mais aussi celui de la vie elle-même, pulsant par-dessus les poignantes mélodies. The BackstageBeat, Atlanta.

Peter Salem s’est forgé une brillante carrière de compositeur, doté du rare talent de pouvoir écrire des partitions pour n’importe quel idiome. Que ce soit pour le cinéma, la télévision, le théâtre, le ballet ou la salle de concert, cet éminent compositeur fait constamment montre, dans ses productions, d’un savoir-faire sans faille, d’un esprit pénétrant et d’un souci de qualité sans compromis.

Parmi ses divers projets, mentionnons quatre saisons de la série à succès Call the Midwife de la BBC, ainsi que deux autres productions admirables de la BBC : Cider with Rosie et Five Daughters, toutes deux de la célèbre réalisatrice Philippa Lowthorpe. Il a également signé la musique des séries documentaires Francesco’s Venice et The Power of Art: Caravaggio de Simon Schama, qui ont connu un énorme succès et pour lesquelles il a écrit des partitions merveilleusement évocatrices et envoûtantes.

Il est très demandé par les compagnies de ballet et les chorégraphes à la suite d’un certain nombre de productions triomphales et très médiatisées, dont Broken Wings pour l’English National Ballet et The Little Prince pour le Ballet X. Sa partition de ballet intégrale Camino Real, d’après le chef-d’œuvre homonyme de Tennessee Williams, a été créée par l’Atlanta Ballet.

Menu